Picture Perfect

LOW SPRING RATES! Picture Perfect - Luxurious Log Home Mtn Views & Pool Table

Description

"Picture Perfect"

West Jefferson, NC - One-of-a kind magnificent log home w/Australian cypress floors, gourmet kitchen, marble tile w/custom accents, and two river rock fireplaces (great room & den). There's even bear statues carved into the massive logs. Top of the world views are yours as well as privacy -yet only 5 min from West Jefferson. The main level features three bedrooms & 2 baths - including the large master suite w/TV, & bath with oversized Jacuzzi tub & steam sauna! One guest bedroom features queen bed & sitting area, other guest bedroom offers two twins. Downstairs is a den with f/p, pool table, TV/DVD, two more bedrooms (2 twins & 1 queen), third full bath with stand up shower, double sinks, and a separate laundry room. For the ultimate in vacationing comfort & pleasure, Picture Perfect fits perfectly! Only 25 min to Boone, 35 to Blowing Rock, & Valle Crucis. For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

Picture Perfect, A Heavenly View, Absolute High, Bluff Mountain Retreat and Rest Assured are all located in the same neighborhood, offering lodging for family reunions, church gatherings and corporate retreats.

Picture Perfect is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

**PLEASE NOTE: Cabin has only a jetted indoor Whirlpool tub. There is no outdoor hot tub.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 2 Story
Unit Code PicPerf
Beds 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin
Bathrooms 3 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, Kitchen Island, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Room, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Keurig Coffemaker
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Pool Table
Paved Road Access Paved Road Access
Bedding King Size Bed

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
2/19/2024 - 4/24/2024 $209 - $249 $1,543 N/A 2 No restrictions
4/25/2024 - 4/27/2024 $229 - $249 N/A N/A 2 Thur, Fri, Sat checkin only
4/28/2024 - 5/23/2024 $209 - $339 $1,903 - $2,173 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $409 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $299 - $339 $2,173 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $238 - $499 $1,726 - $2,449 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $499 $3,493 N/A 3 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $238 - $429 $1,726 - $2,853 $10,439 - $11,626 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $429 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $309 - $339 $2,223 $9,510 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $329 - $356 $2,383 $10,270 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $309 - $339 $2,223 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $499 $3,493 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $309 - $339 $2,223 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $449 - $499 $3,293 - $3,493 N/A 4 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $299 - $339 $2,173 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $329 - $359 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $299 - $339 $2,173 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $329 - $359 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $299 - $339 $2,173 $9,290 - $9,370 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

66 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

98.48% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Picture Perfect

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2024

Three couples stayed at the cabin for 3 nights and we had a fun time. It is the right home for three couples so each could have their on bathroom. The only complaint we had was the house cleaners failed to leave us with any dishwasher detergent or toilet paper so we had to run to the grocery store to pick up some!

Manager Responded on 2/20/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. House cleaner does occasionally run out of supplies and must pick more up. We do apologize that the complimentary starter rolls of toilet paper and dishwasher pods were not left for your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Amazing Cabin

Michael D. from Summerville, SC, US
Stayed 3 days ending February 2024

Everything was wonderful. Very clean, spacious for 8 guests. Views were gorgeous in every direction. Will be coming back.

Manager Responded on 2/5/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to your next visit.

Great stay

James M. from Bryn Mawr, PA, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2023

We enjoyed our stay. Great accommodations.

Manager Responded on 9/27/2023

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect.

Great View !!

Anonymous from Dudley, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2023

Very nice and a wonderful location and view !!

Missy was very helpful and very pleasant to work with.
Andrea had everything nice, neat and clean when we
arrived !!

Manager Responded on 9/27/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We are so happy you enjoyed Picture Perfect.

Lovely home. Beautiful location.

Jackie L. from Charlotte, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2023

This is a beautiful home with a lovely view of the mountains.
The rental company was extremely helpful and nice to work with. Their driving directions were needed and clear.
The home is well appointed,spacious and gorgeous inside. Lots of room.
Could use more outside chairs to sit and enjoy the view,we thought.

Manager Responded on 10/19/2023

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Love this cabin!

Katherine B. from Winston-Salem, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending December 2023

My adult children and my husband and I had a great time - plenty of room, nice view and easy access to West Jefferson.

Manager Responded on 1/22/2024

We appreciate you leaving a review!

Picture perfect review

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 7 days ending August 2022

We have stayed in this home for 6 times and enjoyed the spacious accomadations it offer close to golf courses and a nice little mountain town. It offers beautiful Mountain View’s. This last time we visited we had problems with no water so you should check before you come to make sure there is adequate water from their well.

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. Unfortunately, due to the dry weather and an electrical issue the water did run out. We are hoping that this has been corrected. We do hope you will stay with us.

Perfect Getaway Destination!

Anonymous from Greensboro, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2022

This property was absolutely beautiful with all the things you could wish for! It was spacious enough to allow our group of 5 women to enjoy their own sleep space, while getting together for a long weekend! We travel every year together and all agreed that this was our favorite spot so far! It was quiet and secluded, but easy to access. It was far enough from town to feel like an oasis, but about 5 minute drive to all the amenities that West Jefferson has to offer. Shopping, great eats, quick trip to the grocery. It was fantastic!!

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. The views are wonderful and you are only 5 - 8 minutes from West Jefferson. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Picture perfect

Kimberly W. from Kannapolis, NC, Unknown
Stayed 2 days ending June 2023

Great place to stay. Would love to come back. It was clean and very spacious.

Manager Responded on 7/10/2023

We appreciate you leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We do hope you will stay with us again!

Wonderful Stay!

Elizabeth B. from VIRGINIA BEACH, Virginia
Stayed 3 days ending March 2023

We were in West Jefferson for a family wedding. 9 of us stayed comfortably in the house. The kitchen is well stocked and everyone was very comfortable. Loved the views and location. Renting from Carolina Mountain couldn't have been better. When we needed a larger house they were able to put us in Picture Perfect without any problem. Just a note - there are no blow dryers - so better bring your own..

Manager Responded on 5/8/2023

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. Each home is stocked differently based on the owners' wishes but we will check on getting a couple of blow dryers for the cabin. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Great Relaxation Get Away

Anonymous from Goldsboro, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2023

The property is beautiful plenty of room quiet and cool. The upstairs den furniture needs updated. When you say down in chairs feels like you hitting the bottom. This is second time here. Please update den furniture and upstairs dinning chairs the same . Overall it's a great place. Plans for 2024.

Manager Responded on 7/18/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We will pass along the feedback to the owners. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Wonderful Get Away

Anonymous from Wilmington, NC, US
Stayed 5 days ending August 2023

PERFECT

Manager Responded on 9/7/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We are so happy to hear that it was "Perfect/"

Beautiful Mountain Top Home with Good Roads

Diane D. from angleton, TX, US
Stayed 5 days ending May 2023

Lovely Mountain top home with breathtaking views. This home was comfortable for a small or large family with 2 levels of living spaces. The home is somewhat unique in that the main floor is relatively accessible with only 4 steps from the top driveway. This made it easy and convenient to unload groceries and luggage. There is also a second lower driveway for that level as well. We trailered our motorcycles and we’re easily able to offload and load the bikes without issue and all roads to the house were well paved.

Manager Responded on 6/7/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We are delighted to hear that it worked well for your group. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Refreshing Vacay

Libby W. from Woodleaf, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2023

Fantastic view! Home was clean and well-maintained. Kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable. Carolina Mtn Properties were professional, prompt and great to work with. Very satisfied.

Manager Responded on 7/27/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.

Picture Perfect Summer Stay

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 7 days ending June 2021

We had a lovely time golfing and visiting West Jefferson. The location of the house is ideal and the amenities are great.

Manager Responded on 6/22/2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently added two more rocking chairs so you can enjoy the views from the deck. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Fall at Picture Perfect

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 7 days ending October 2021

We spent a week at Picture Perfect and the moountain color is just beautiful. The beautiful Log Cabin is very spacious and roomy for our family.

Manager Responded on 11/3/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect.

Great vacation

Christine H. from Goldsboro, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2021

Beautiful place spacious great scenery.

Manager Responded on 8/9/2021

We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Ponderosa. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Picture Perfect

Anonymous from Buies Creek, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2021

Outstanding

Manager Responded on 8/3/2021

We appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us again.

A wonderful stay!

Sarah S. from Morehead City, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending April 2021

The house really does have a picture perfect view! The house was clean and close to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our little weekend getaway. We will definitely be back!

Manager Responded on 4/16/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us.

It was Picture Perfect indeed!

Anonymous from Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending June 2021

Best vacation in a long time!

Manager Responded on 6/24/2021

We are delighted to hear that you had the "best vacation in a long time!" We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Family Vacation

Anonymous from Peach Tree, GA
Stayed 8 days ending June 2021

We truly enjoy our stay at Picture Perfect Cabin. The location was excellent and the cabin exceeded our expectations. Lovely views of the mountains and the surrounding area. The cabin itself was well maintained and the kitchen had everything you needed to prepare food for a large family. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely come back.

Manager Responded on 6/29/2021

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Absolutely Love it Here!!!

Lynette V. from Matthews, NC, Unknown
Stayed 3 days ending August 2021

We must love it! This makes our 2nd time vacationing at Picture Perfect! The mountain view from the master bedroom and all windows in the back of the home is breathtaking. Conveniently located! A 10-minute drive gets you to a large grocer; however, at Picture Perfect you will feel like you are far away from civilization.
The home itself is outstanding with timber walls throughout. High vaulted ceiling in the family room with a huge antler chandelier. The kitchen is well-appointed with all the necessary amenities for you to whip up a gourmet meal all while looking out at the Blue Ridge Mountains. The home was clean. Comfortable beds. Soft towels.
We are an active family. On our first visit, we zip lined in Sky Valley which is about an hour from West Jefferson. We also made a day trip to bike the 17-mile Virginia Creeper Trail in Damascus, VA. This is about 1-1/2 hr from West Jefferson. This year we tubed the New River with Zaloo Canoes which is only 20 mins from Picture Perfect. We also hiked a few of the trails in Mount Jefferson State Natural Area. Can't wait for summer 2022 for our next visit where we will explore more of Western North Carolina!!

Manager Responded on 8/12/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A Much Need Relaxing Get Away

Jennifer P. from Graham, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending August 2021

Picture Perfect, was just that! The views were spectacular and the log cabin was a nice blend of rustic exposed logs with some modern creature comforts. The house was comfortably outfitted and exceptionally clean. I especially loved not having to haul groceries up a flight of steps. A few things to note for future guests, there is no hot tub, even though one is listed in the amenities (there are jetted bath tubs, but no outside hot-tub). Also, a much needed addition would be a couple of 13x9 Casserole dishes. (There was only a 13x9 non-stick cake pan) So if you are planning to make Lasagna or any type of casserole dish to feed a full house, then come prepared with your own or purchase some disposable ones. I know this may seem trivial, but it is difficult to feed a full house otherwise (in my opinion). The Management Staff were great to work with and prompt with communication. Overall, we had a Great Trip and would definitely go back!

Manager Responded on 9/7/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We do not advertise the home as having a hot tub. It does have an indoor jetted tub. We will purchase new casserole dishes for the cabin. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Holiday Get Away

Anonymous from Syracuse, IN, US
Stayed 4 days ending December 2021

Eight family members spent a lovely get away between Christmas and Nee Years. The cabin is lovely and well appointed. The view is outstanding! We cooked most of our meals since Covid numbers were climbing, and we had what we needed to do that. We did not have any trouble with the water, although we were careful with the amount used.

Suggestions: There are no extra blankets for the bedrooms or lap blankets to use to snuggle in the lounge areas—so bring your own if you are cool natured. Also, the cabin is clean on the surface, but could use a good deep cleaning.

We would definitely stay here again—it was a great choice for 3 generations to spend time together but also have the ability to have some space when needed 🙂

Manager Responded on 1/18/2022

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We will be scheduling a deep clean on this property in the near future. Also, due to COVID we are not leaving as many blankets out. If you needed more, we certainly wish you had called us. We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Three years and counting!!

Lynette V. from Matthews, NC, Unknown
Stayed 6 days ending July 2022

AWESOME!! PICTURE PERFECT is the definition of a mountain oasis! We have vacationed at this location for three years straight and have enjoyed it each time! Highly recommended.

Manager Responded on 8/12/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to your next visit.

Picture Perfect Snowy Mountain Retreat

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 8 days ending January 2022

We had lots of snow during the week of January 15-23 and that is just what my husband wanted. It is a great home to be snowed in because of its spacious size and two levels. Being on top of the mountain though, we had high gusts of wind and could hear the wind coming thru the chimney!

Manager Responded on 1/28/2022

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your snowy stay at Picture Perfect. Since this home is located on top of the mountain high wind gusts during the winter months are to be expected.

West Jefferson cabin

robert p. from Mooresville, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2021

The cabin was incredible! I would have made an offer on it if it were for sale! The views where incredible and the cabin was clean. Unfortunately the wells on the property are not sufficient to supply water to the cabin!! That meant no showers, no laundry and no washing dishes and purchasing bull water to cook with. However, given other options offered by the rental company we chose to stay and “rough it” anyway. The rental management company did react quickly trying to remedy the problem and did give a discount for the inconveniences. Over all the cabin the view and the proximity to west Jefferson was awesome.

Manager Responded on 10/5/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. Unfortunately, due to an extremely dry summer and this property being high on the mountain the wells were not producing adequately. We did offer to move you to another property but you chose to remain at Picture Perfect. The wells are now producing and we are monitoring the wells. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Mountain Valley View

Catherine M. from Yorktown, VA, Unknown
Stayed 10 days ending May 2022

The cabin was spacious, beautiful, and had a great view.

Manager Responded on 5/11/2022

We are delighted you enjoy your stay at Picture Perfect.

A nice break from the city!

David B. from Port Wentworth, GA, US
Stayed 2 days ending April 2022

Highly recommended quiet getaway location. The inside was beautiful and view lived up to its expectations. The rental agency was a pleasure to work with. Everyone was impressed and we plan on going back and staying again next year but for longer.

Manager Responded on 5/4/2022

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to your next stay.

Beautiful home with beautiful views

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending April 2022

Really a lovely home, close to town but quiet. We had a nice stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Manager Responded on 5/11/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We hope you can stay with us longer next time.

Perfect Picture

Anonymous from
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016

House was amazing, amazing view and kids had some much fun.

Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

Picture Perfect is an amazing home. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you back again.

Lovely Home

Lee D. from Angier, NC
Stayed 7 days ending June 2016

It was a very nice place, but everything wasn't in working order. The AC man had to be called out twice. Hot during the day. AC could not satisfy the thermostat in den and kitchen. The storm door wasn't up in the master bedroom. We couldn't get the TV in the downstairs game room to work. The shower in the master bedroom had some issues that didn't work. The toilet in master had to be watched so it didn't continuously run. The coffee maker was missing its filter causing coffee grounds to be in the coffee. There wasn't a can opener. Finally found a manual one. The doors down stairs are messed up. TV in master bedroom would not go off black and white even after a diagnostic check and steps taken to resolve the problem. The internet wouldn't work the first night and part of the next day. The TV in the sitting room for bed room up stairs didn't work. This should have cable service also. Trees need topping for a better view as seen on the internet pictures. This is a lovely home, but needs these issues taken care of if you are going to rent at the renters rate. Really a small refund should be given for the problems we had to deal with. Stress while on vacation. Not Good!

Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

The AC has been repaired. Internet service is working properly. We are investigating the other issues. UPDATE 9/6/2016: The trees have been topped and cut to allow for a better view.

Wedding Memories

Richard C. from Gastonia, NC
Stayed 5 days ending September 2016

Me and my wife were looking at mountain cabin rentals to have our wedding. We searched every where for a location and ran up on Carolina Mountain Properties and Picture Perfect. The name of the cabin fits perfectly. The view from Picture Perfect were breathe taking. We decided to have our small wedding at the cabin. Needless to say it was Picture Perfect. The staff at Carolina Mountain properties were absolutely amazing. They worked with us in every way and was always available and just amazing. Words cannot express how thankful we are.

North Carolina perfect vacation

Colleen D. from Ocloee, FL
Stayed 5 days ending July 2017

this is the most beautiful cabin ever. i was very pleased with everything. clean, spacious. We will be staying there again for sure! Very satisfied with the whole process, excellent staff.

Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Good, but with difficults

Lazaro B. from Pembroke Pines, FL
Stayed 5 days ending January 2017

The cabin was good, but we had a problem with the water. All the time we had to be careful with the use of water. The last day was no able to wash the dishes and flush the toilets.

great get a way

Daniel D. from New Port Richey, FL
Stayed 4 days ending August 2016

Beautiful home with first class amenities. Fantastic view. West Jefferson was a nice clean town with upgraded downtown area. Highly recommend!

Location & View

Anonymous from Kernersville, NC
Stayed 8 days ending July 2017

July was our 3rd time renting this cabin. You will be hard pressed to find one more private yet convenient to food and shopping for supplies. The paved road access is a bonus and the view from the back private decks are breathtaking! (we were so thankful the trees were finally trimmed off the lower deck to make it look more like the online photos!)

The cabin itself has a beautiful log interior and high ceilings. There are plenty of bedrooms and seating and even a garage for your vehicle. You'll find plenty of dishes and silverware too.

A couple of notes:
If there are more than 2 of you, you'll need to bring outdoor chairs for there are only 2 large wooden ones to use. These can't be moved, so they are for the upper deck only. Before leaving, we left 4 Adirondack chairs we bought at Lowes for the next guests but have no idea if they are still there.

Maintenance issues persist each visit such as bathroom door not locking, lower patio doors, light bulbs, refrigerator downstairs does not work but they've been reported again and hopefully have now been fixed in addition to a huge water leak during a rainstorm. Thankfully, the TVs worked this time downstairs.

But, if privacy and and amazing views are your priorities, we can recommend this cabin without hesitation.

Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. Thank you for purchasing and leaving the 4 Adirondack chairs at the cabin. We will also repair the maintenance issues that you mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Love the location

randall s. from Colfax, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2017

overall ok this year. Did have adequate water supply this year. Downstairs TV did not work again this year. Master bath sink was stopped up

Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We will check on the master sink and the TV downstairs.

great time

Brian F. from Silver Spring, Maryland
Stayed 3 days ending September 2017

Arrived on Friday, a group of 8 adults and two children. We had a great time, we come every year as a small family reunion for the past 10 years, and this was our favorite place. Beautiful views and nicely finished house

Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. We are delighted you choose to spend your reunion with us.

Picture Perfect Plus....

Anonymous from Clinton, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2017

The view was spectacular and the house wonderful! The real estate company made renting a pleasure. On a scale of 1-10, the entire experience was a 10!

Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Family Stay at "Picture Perfect"

Anonymous from Benson, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2017

This was a very nice place to stay for our much needed family get-away. The view was great and it was very quiet. We had a great time and have no complaints.

Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Weekend in the Mountains

Anonymous from Newport News, VA
Stayed 2 days ending October 2017

What a fabulous home in the mountains! WE had a great stay at Picture Perfect ! The home was perfect for several couples with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The views were incredible and the house had al the things we needed to cook several meals. The house is very well appointed , very clean and decorated beautifully! It was a great spot for a mountain get away!

Manager Responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you for review of Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

July 4th in mountains

Anonymous from Kenly, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2018

We love NC mountains and visit every year.

The issues we had with this property.
Cigarette butts in the toilet when we arrived.
No hot water day 1. Maintence didn’t arrive until 2pm. We lost an entire day, because we could not shower.
Day 2 got up. Hot water not working Again. Maintence came earlier said problem wasn’t corrected properly he day before.
Air conditioner was not cooling the upstairs. We were hot during the day. Not resolved due to needing another unit.
Door knob broke to master bath and couldn’t get into bathroom day 2
Ice maker not working.that was resolved.

For a property this size, the owner should provide out door seating.
Also, limited knives; baking dishes and towels.

Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We did contact a vendor to come out and check the water heater as soon as possible. Unfortunately, the first day the issue was not fully corrected. When we were contacted on the second day, we sent the same vendor back out to make the necessary repairs. The AC unit was working and the vendor that checked the unit advised guests on how to use the appropriate zones to cool the house. As soon as the issue with the master bath door was reported, maintenance responded and took care of the issue within 30 minutes. The issue with the ice maker was resolved during your stay. The owner does provide outdoor seating but we will be more than happy to ask that more is provided for the comfort of our guests. We will also inquiry about added more knives and baking dishes. If we had been contacted, we could have directed you to where more towels were located. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Picture Perfect Was PERFECT

Donald F. from Acme, PA
Stayed 3 days ending August 2018

We were not disappointed at all. Far too often these places over promise and under deliver. But this was the exact opposite.
We are very pleased with our experience.

Manager Responded on 9/12/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at "Picture Perfect." We look forward to having you stay with us again.

GREAT stay

Anthany D. from Paint Lick, Kentucky
Stayed 4 days ending May 2018

Overall great experience. we have been traveling to this area for 12 years on motorcycles. Everyone very easy to deal with and responded to all my questions very quickly. The location itself was

Manager Responded on 5/22/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

family get away

Anonymous from Princeton, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2018

only problem we had was the gas grill, we had started cooking and gas gave out had to stop and go into town and buy a tank of gas $21.00. We called the cell number but no one never called us back.

Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. We have contacted you about the tank exchange. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Picture Perfect Was Perfect!

Tracy S. from Wake Forest, NC
Stayed 3 days ending August 2019

As usual, working with Carolina Mountain Properties was seamless and exceptional. Their team is fantastic and actually recommended this property over another as we were hosting a small wedding there. And boy was it perfect! I will continue to rent from Carolina Mountain and look forward to many visits to the area in the future!

Manager Responded on 9/4/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Family fun weekend

Donna C. from Castalia, NC, Unknown
Stayed 3 days ending May 2019

The house was beautiful, the weather was wonderful, and we spent a nice relaxing weekend with our family.

Manager Responded on 5/24/2019

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Weekend Wedding Get Away

Anonymous from Floyds Knobs, IN, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2019

Picturesque location and home. Very nice accommodation but it's lacking outdoor furniture. Difficult to enjoy the amazing views and deck with out tables or chairs

Manager Responded on 9/6/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. There is outdoor furniture and additional furniture in the basement garage. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Wonderful home and location

Judith F. from Newport, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending September 2019

We were awed when we entered the luxurious log home. We were there as our son was getting married in West Jefferson. All of us fell in love with the home. We certainly plan to get back there in the future.

Manager Responded on 9/24/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again.

Great dry cabin

Brad H. from Hopkins, SC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2019

The cabin was the best we have stayed in for the past 15 years of semi annual motorcycle trips. The only bad thing is the cabin ran out of water the last day and a half of our 3 night stay. We were only 5 middle life crisis men using a minimum amount of water. The lack of water ruined the last day for sure.

Manager Responded on 10/2/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. With no rain in the last 6 weeks, the cabin did run out of water on your last day. We do apologize for this. We are allowing the water to replenish before it will be rented again.

Picture Perfect Review

Mike C. from Plantation, FL
Stayed 10 days ending July 2020

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Picture Perfect. Our family loves this cabin and will be staying here again. On our 2nd stay we have noticed some things that need to be addressed, but did not necessarily make our stay bad. The walkway going up to the front door really needs to be repaired as well as the back wood and stone deck. The wood deck needs to be refinished, but the stone deck is more of a hazard. Alot of the stone is breaking apart near the edge and could cause a serious problem later one. These issues would definitely not keep us from staying here again, but should be addressed for the safety of the renter. The only other item that may need to be addressed (cosmetically) is the carpet in the master bedroom is looking worn.

Manager Responded on 8/11/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We appreciate you letting us know about the walkway and the stone deck area. We will be working to get those corrected immediately. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Pictures perfect

Diane B. from Monroe, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2019

Property as described!

Manager Responded on 12/5/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect.

Perfect on Every Way

Melany R. from ZACHARY, LA
Stayed 4 days ending December 2019

this place was perfect in every way: cleanliness, location, view, ... We will be back!

Manager Responded on 12/19/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Great trip to the mountains!

Michael C. from Port Orange, FL, US
Stayed 4 days ending March 2020

We had a great time visiting friends and family! It was a great space, very clean and close to town!

Manager Responded on 3/31/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

The Mountain Vacation

Tara H. from Norfolk, VA, US
Stayed 3 days ending June 2020

Our family had the best time. We are for sure coming back. We were blown away as soon as we walked into the cabin. From the views to the interior of the home and the layout, we loved this. Everything was spotless, the home was cozy and yet provided enough space for privacy. The view was spectacular. We can't say enough good things about our stay.

Manager Responded on 7/2/2020

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Beautiful Views and Cozy Feel

Anonymous from Southern shores, NC, US
Stayed 5 days ending December 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Picture Perfect! The views were amazing and the cabin had a warm cozy feel! The location was great, far enough away to be private yet close enough to town for easy shopping etc.

Wonderful Family Property

Anonymous from Graham, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2020

Picture Perfect is the perfect name for this house! Everything was so clean! The kitchen was well-stocked; almost like being home. The views were amazing! Overall, the house felt so comfortable and cozy while giving our large family room to spread out. The kids loved playing pool in the basement and my girls and my son-in-laws had a blast cooking in the spacious kitchen. We were just minutes from the quaint little town of West Jefferson where we enjoyed lunch and browsing in the cute shops. We all said we want to stay here again!!

Picture Perfect Winter Stay

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 7 days ending January 2021

We stayed a week in January and got snow like my husband wanted. The home is warm and has beautiful views of the mountains around us.

Picture Perfect Review

Cindy O. from Mint HIll, NC
Stayed 7 days ending March 2021

We had a great time at this beautiful mountain retreat. It is a stunning property with all the whistles and bells!

Love this Cabin

Melany R. from ZACHARY, LA
Stayed 4 days ending January 2021

This is our 2nd stay at "Picture Perfect" and we hope to return again next year. I few issues were reported to management but nothing that would keep us away.

Beautiful house!

Julie G. from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending February 2021

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful house. It’s a spacious log house, with a big living room (with big picture windows), 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen was well-outfitted and everything worked well. We all bonded with the house and decided to come back next year. We hear the view is great too! It was foggy the whole time we were there (February) so we didn’t get to see it. Extra points for the gas fireplaces and surround shower!
My only complaint is that the management company does not communicate through VRBO (where I rented the place) and all my messages were ignored. You have to call them directly if you have a question—and then they are helpful and friendly.

Picture Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday

Fred G. from Rock Hill, SC
Stayed 4 days ending November 2015

Picture Perfect was an outstanding place for our family to celebrate Thanksgiving. The house is fully equipped, well maintained and was very clean - this is the 3rd year we have stayed at Picture Perfect. Great mountain location with views, close to W. Jefferson, Boone and Shatley Springs(restaurant). Rented thru Carolina Mountain Properties, who provided great customer service.

Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay at Picture Perfect.

Mountain weekend getaway

Andrew D. from Concord, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending August 2015

Picture Perfect lives up to its name, providing high quality for a reasonable price. We've stayed in a number of cabins, and have usually been disappointed with one aspect or another. Not this one. Views spectacular, fit and finish superior, convenient to town, well-kept, and everything works.

Perfect mountain rental location and property in NC!

Andrew K. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2015

We stayed in this wonderful house at the top of the mountain for a long weekend in October with some friends and our children. The house and the views were amazing. We can't wait to come back.

Manager Responded on 11/16/2015

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great House

Stephen K. from Fort Mill, SC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2015

Our stay at this house was very enjoyable. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time we were there, so we didn't get to enjoy the view, or the enormous amounts of deck, but the house was modern, spacious and felt very homey.

    Location

    Menu