Haven Ridge

LOW SPRING RATES! Haven Ridge - Hot Tub, Mtn Views, & Near New River

Description

"Haven Ridge"

Lansing, NC - Haven Ridge is the perfect romantic getaway in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Ashe County. This cozy 1 bedroom cabin offers you privacy with breathtaking long range mountain & woodland views. Enjoy the sights and sounds of nature from the deck where a hot tub awaits. Relax in the shade of hammock or the swing. Star gaze next to the fire pit while enjoying s'mores. Cuddle up on the love seat to watch satellite TV or DVD. A spiral staircase leads to a queen size bed in the loft bedroom. Have Ridge has a fully equipped kitchen where you can prepare that special gourmet meal. Take in the beauty of wildflowers and woodlands as you take the short walk to the New River. You can experience the small town life just a few miles away in West Jefferson. Enjoy a lunch or dinner at one of the several restaurants and wander along the streets enjoying the art galleries and shops. AWD/FWD is required during the spring, summer and fall season. During winter, 4WD or AWD is required.

For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

Haven Ridge is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 2 Story
Unit Code HavnRdg
Beds 1 Queen
Bathrooms 1 Bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2
Pets No Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, toilet, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Fire pit, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Area, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, WIFI - High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
2/19/2024 - 4/24/2024 $99 - $129 $753 N/A 2 No restrictions
4/25/2024 - 4/27/2024 $114 - $129 N/A N/A 2 Thur, Fri, Sat checkin only
4/28/2024 - 5/23/2024 $99 - $123 $769 - $811 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $144 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $113 - $123 $811 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $123 - $134 $883 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $155 $1,085 N/A 3 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $123 - $134 $883 $3,778 - $3,800 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $144 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $113 - $123 $811 $3,470 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $134 - $155 $1,000 $4,330 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $113 - $134 $833 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $153 $1,071 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $120 - $142 $884 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $142 - $153 $1,037 - $1,071 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $119 - $129 $853 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $129 - $139 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $119 - $129 $853 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $129 - $139 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $119 - $129 $853 $3,650 - $3,670 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

52 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

92.31% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Amazing Getaway

Timothy O. from Rock Hill, SC
Stayed 4 days ending January 2023

We had a great time here. Excellent location, Isolated enough to feel like we could just get away and relax for a weekend yet close enough to go into West Jefferson when we wanted to. Management Company is excellent and made the reservation and checking process so easy! Very cozy location and exactly what we needed for a weekend away!

Manager Responded on 1/18/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We are delighted that you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit!

Mountain stay

Anonymous from houston, TX, US
Stayed 3 days ending December 2021

Views were awesome and good amenities. Enjoyed our stay.

Manager Responded on 1/13/2022

We are delighted you enjoyed the amenities and the views.

Haven Ridge

Justin P. from richmond, Virginia
Stayed 2 days ending February 2022

Great little cabin on top of the mountain. Very clean, hot water was hot and excellent water pressure. Wifi worked great. Overall a great experience.

Manager Responded on 3/2/2022

Thank you for the review.

Secluded getaway

Ondra K. from Dunn, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending July 2022

Perfect cabin for a couple! Quiet and peaceful....had everything we needed. The cabin was clean and the hot tub was great! Definitely recommend 4 wheel drive!

Manager Responded on 7/29/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Haven Ridge. We do encourage all wheel or four wheel drive due to the steepness of the driveway.

Great Trip to Haven Ridge

Anonymous from WINTERVILLE, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending October 2022

This was the third time we have stayed at Haven Ridge. We love it!

Manager Responded on 11/9/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We are so glad you love it!

Awesome getaway

ronald g. from richlands, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending June 2021

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We really enjoyed the surrounding area. We spent two afternoons in West Jeffeson and also visited Boone and Blowing Rock. The trout fishing was outstanding. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Manager Responded on 7/5/2021

We are delighted to hear that you "had a wonderful stay" at Haven Ridge. The access to the New River is great and it is definitely great fishing. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A+

Michael L. from Chickamauga, GA
Stayed 4 days ending August 2021

Awesome

Manager Responded on 9/7/2021

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Magical Stay at Haven Ridge

Anonymous from WINTERVILLE, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2021

This is my and my husband's second time staying at Haven Ridge. We love it here. The cabin is clean and the property includes a fire pit and hot tube. What makes this cabin and location special is that it is on top of a hill and pretty secluded-which is definitely what we love about it. Also - the property rental company is wonderful to work with.

Manager Responded on 10/25/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you return soon.

OK

Anonymous from Walkertown, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending September 2021

Nice place - hill very steep, not really a short walk to river counting the 200 vertical feet. Nothing really marked at the river for guest of the cabin. Matress condition - we rolled to the middle

Manager Responded on 10/5/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. The owners recently purchased a new mattress topper for the cabin because the mattress was too firm for some. We certainly wish you had called to ask about river access at the property.

Haven Ridge

Joseph P. from Lincolnton, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending December 2021

Nice and peaceful.

Manager Responded on 12/31/2021

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Get-Away for 2!

sherri r. from Lexington, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending November 2021

We loved our trip to Lansing! It was far enough away from everything to relax but close enough to West Jefferson to shop and dine. I will say, I am glad we brought my husbands truck because the drive up was more intense than expected! The view was totally worth it though!

Manager Responded on 11/26/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Haven Ridge. As we indicate in the description and rental agreement the driveway is steep and four wheel or all wheel drive is recommended to access this property year round but as you say the view is worth is. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Weekend Get Away from It All

Anonymous from Wendell, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending December 2021

We have a quite, peaceful and wonderful weekend! Only problem was, it was too short! The property was clean and well maintained. It made us fall in love with the area. Definitely need a 4WD to get there!!! Note: no laundry facility. Plan accordingly.

Manager Responded on 1/13/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. The home does offer a washer and dryer. They are located under the cabin. We are so happy you fell in love with our area. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Quite and peaceful

Adam M. from Morganton, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending December 2021

Very clean, perfect getaway for a couple. Highly recommended

Manager Responded on 12/31/2021

We are delighted that Haven Ridge was the perfect getaway for you.

Anniversary weekend

Sandy E. from Elon, Nc,
Stayed 2 days ending August 2019

We loved it! Very secluded and quiet. Very clean. Hot tub was awesome. We plan on renting with you all again!

Manager Responded on 8/7/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A Good Stay

Anonymous from Hickory, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2019

Our vacation rental experience was excellent. The property was clean and well maintained.

Manager Responded on 9/6/2019

We appreciate you leaving a review of your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Secluded getaway

Rebecca S. from Narrows, VA
Stayed 2 days ending October 2019

This was the perfect secluded getaway we were looking for, no traffic ,no neighbors. We enjoyed the down time and we were close enough to West Jefferson to enjoy the quaint little town. If you’re looking for beautiful views and relaxation... Havens Ridge is the place.

Manager Responded on 10/14/2019

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great cabin for a weekend getaway for two

Anonymous from Durham, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2019

I had a great time at this cabin. The hot tub, scenery, fall colors, mountains- everything was perfect.

Manager Responded on 10/30/2019

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Haven Ridge. This cabin is perfect for a couple looking to rest and enjoy beautiful views. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A secluded getaway

Anonymous from Manson, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2019

Haven Ridge is the perfect place to unwind, unplug, and relax in a secluded piece of paradise. The hot tub is spacious and perfect! The views were gorgeous. The kitchen included all the equipment and materials we needed for cooking. An adorable resident groundhog greeted us through the window every morning! Don’t dismiss the 4 wheel drive warning!!! I took it very lightly and I shouldn’t have! It is a very steep and unpaved road. Just a little bit of rain made us slip in our SUV. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would love to rent from this company again in the future!

Manager Responded on 1/13/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We are delighted to that you were able to "unwind, unplug and relax." We do strongly recommend all wheel or four wheel drive during the fall and winter months. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Unplug retreat

Andrew M. from Clover, SC, US
Stayed 2 days ending February 2020

The cabin was great, beautiful views perfect for just my fiance and I, however there were quite a few things wrong with this place. The internet and cable tv did not work the entire time, they provided a DVD player with a few DVDs but the player would not open so also not working. Cell phone coverage was spotty which I expected but without wifi it made it very difficult to communicate with family from home. The bed is extremely uncomfortable. Not sure why there is a $100 cleaning fee when the rules basically make you do everything but sweep before you leave. I had a good experience despite these things keeping g ourselves entertained with each other and the outdoors but I would not stay here again nor would I reccomend this cabin to anyone else.

Manager Responded on 2/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Haven Ridge. We certainly wish you had reached out to us during your stay regarding no cable or no WiFi. We would have been more than happy to address the issue promptly had we been made aware of it. We charge a cleaning fee but our guests do not have to everything We do hope you will stay with us again in the futre.

Great Getaway

Anonymous from Lexington, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending May 2020

Awesome getaway. Awesome views. Can't wait to go back

Manager Responded on 6/5/2020

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Another Great Getaway

Anonymous from Lexington, North Carolina
Stayed 2 days ending June 2020

2nd visit to this awesome Getaway in the past month. Couldn't be more relaxing.

Manager Responded on 6/30/2020

We are delighted to hear that you had another awesome getaway to the Carolina Mountains. We look forward to your next visit.

A Perfect Getaway at Haven Ridge

Anonymous from WINTERVILLE, NC, US
Stayed 5 days ending September 2020

My husband and I love the mountains. Haven Ridge was the perfect home for us. It was a great place to disconnect from our busy lives for a few days and the mountain views were amazing. We will be back!

Manager Responded on 10/22/2020

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Better Than Photos and Perfectly Secluded!

Anonymous from Zebulon, NC
Stayed 5 days ending October 2020

We were awestruck from the moment we topped the hill to the cabin. We love West Jefferson, the people, and supporting businesses here, but didn't expect the wonderful second honeymoon this turned out to be. We will return again and again. The cabin, property, everything was perfect. The view from every vantage point was incredible. The photos cannot describe the property, you will not be disappointed.

Great Time

Anonymous from Cary, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2020

My wife and I had a great time at Haven Ridge. The place is definitely small but really cute, well appointed and perfect for a couple get-away. The views are great. The road up can be a bit of a challenge but not too bad. We made it up with a citified 4wd SUV in a good bit of snow.

FYI - the washer dryer is in an unheated, unfinished area under the house so you have to go outside to get to it. Not a problem for us but just something to note.

Haven Ridge Review

Evan J. from Winterville, Nc
Stayed 2 days ending January 2021

Great place to stay. Nice cabin in a great location and great views.

Repeat Customer

Lori F. from Lenoir, NC
Stayed 2 days ending January 2021

I rent from this company at least once a year. The ladies are always super friendly and helpful. This was our first time at Haven Ridge and we will be back! The house is very clean and the views are wonderful. The dvd player didn't work, which was only a small issue because we were snowed in for a while. The bed is a bit hard for my taste, but that didn't take away from the experience.
The road wasn't as bad as I thought, based on other reviews, but we are more local and used to back roads. We have a Ford Escape and left with 5 inches of snow and made it fine, if slowly, down the drive.
Overall, a lovely way to get far away from the world!!

Quiet

Matt B. from Ash, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending February 2021

If you’re looking for a nice quiet small cabin to get away and just relax this is the cabin, took my wife their Valentines weekend. It has everything you need in the kitchen to cook a small meal, nice fire pit outside also. Was hoping for a gas grill but only had a charcoal grill which was fine. Only complain I have is the bed is a rock, we had a great time just hanging out relaxing. Also the drive has some climb so take the correct vehicle .

Amazing location

David L. from Tarboro, NC
Stayed 4 days ending February 2021

Beautiful cabin. Great location for exploring the NC, VA, TN parks and back country

Great get away for two

Justin M. from Silver Spring, MD, Unknown
Stayed 3 days ending March 2021

Great getaway for two. The location is very private and located at the top of a hill which which gives you an awesome view. Jacuzzi and firepit added an extra touch.

Haven Ridge

David W. from Jamestown, NC
Stayed 7 days ending June 2015

Great stay! With just a couple of exceptions...wolf spiders. Understandable due to the somewhat remote location, but perhaps some treating or spraying could be done. Also, the cabin could use a stove upgrade. Otherwise, the cabin was spotless and well-maintained, and the property is a perfect spot for a quiet and restful vacation.

Great locarion

Anonymous from CARY, NC
Stayed 2 days ending August 2015

Great place and location. . If raining or snowing. . Bring you 4x4 you might needed.. it was great.. thw house was beyond expectations

Relaxing and romantic stay

Edward W. from Liberty, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2015

This is a great couples place to connect and unwind. It is so secluded and private. Everything was neat and clean. You will need a truck or suv to get there though. Don't try it with a car.

20th Anniversary Get Away

Shannon W. from Taylorsville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2015

We were very pleased with the cabin. It was so clean and that is important to us. The hot tub was a nice treat. We would stay there again!!

Manager Responded on 10/22/2015

So glad you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary stay. We take cleanliness very serious and strive to make sure that every cabin is hotel ready for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great little place

Vivian L. from Lexington, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending November 2015

We absoutely enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quaint, everything you needed! Loved the views, we only wished the hot tub jets were alittle stronger to relax sore muscles but we did enjoy!!! We will stay here again for alittle break.

Manager Responded on 11/19/2015

Haven Ridge is indeed a beautiful, quaint cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A rainy, relaxing weekend retreat!!!

Anonymous from Kannapolis, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2015

Wonderful and very relaxing!!

Manager Responded on 11/12/2015

Sounds like even with the rainy weekend we had, that you enjoyed your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Lovely!

Anonymous from
Stayed 2 days ending May 2016

Perfect for the 2 of us! Beautiful views from this great little house and we miss it already.
Inside was super clean and we felt comfortable staying there. The only thing that was a little unsettling was the non-slip mat in the bathtub. I'm sure it was cleaned since the last guests, but those things are just kind of icky in general (mildew, hidden germs, etc). But for all I know that could be replaced between each stay.
I trusted the place had total privacy and I was comfortable with no window treatments except for in the shower. People with wild imaginations like me can get freaked out being in a shower with a window and no way to cover it up. I think a shutter, on the inside, would be a nice addition! Just for peace of mind.
Also--I know if some of my high maintenance girlfriends were staying here they would suggest a full length mirror!
The outside could use a little attention. Gutters need to be cleaned out and all the outdoor furniture seemed a little weathered/not things I wanted to sit on. Also we couldn't hang out by the fire pit because the entire area is covered in ant hills. I know it's outside, so there's going to be ants, but this was a serious ant problem that I think could use some attention.
It didn't matter to us, because we brought our own small grill, but the grill provided is completely rusted out through the bottom and a serious fire hazard. Especially for someone who wouldn't have sense enough to move it off the porch before using it.
Really these few things were just small things that kept the place from being absolutely perfect. Best lodging I've ever had! Just suggestions to make it an A++. We will be back!

Manager Responded on 5/4/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We will address the items that you mentioned so the property will be in tip top shape. We look forward to having you come back.

You MUST stay here!!

Anonymous from Middlesex, NC
Stayed 2 days ending May 2016

Amazing experience! Everything was super cozy, clean and beautiful! The hot tube was a nice to have. I must say, the drive up the path was a little rough but once we reached the top, absolutely worth it! I loved that the cabin was very private- made for a nice, relaxing anniversary weekend. We will be back 🙂

I. LOVED. THIS. PLACE.

Anonymous from Matthews, NC
Stayed 2 days ending May 2016

See title, that's all I have to say.

Haven Ridge Review

Crystal H. from Granite Quarry, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2016

Excellent

Jareds wedding

Anonymous from Sanford, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2016

Loved it

Anniversary Trip to Haven Ridge

Spencer P. from Garner, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2016

We loved our stay at Haven Ridge. The property was so cozy and private - just the romantic first anniversary we were looking for. Take the vehicle requirements seriously!!! Our car got stuck twice up the mountain in beautiful weather. No chance we would have made it in rain or snow. Besides that, we loved the cabin. The hot tub was perfect, the fire pit came stocked with a supply of firewood, and the accommodations were comfortable and just spacious enough for two. If you're looking for a sweet couples' spot - this is the place!

Stuck with no phone

Adam S. from Warner Robins, GA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2017

Overall the cabin was great! That being said it could use a landline phone inside the cabin. On the way up the driveway there is a considerable ditch on the right side that isn't so obvious in the winter. I got stuck and with no cell reception thought there would be a landline in the cabin. I was wrong, had a neighbor not of been home (walking down the hillside) we would've had no way to get the vehicle out.

Mountain Getaway

Johnny M. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2017

Everything was great. The counter corner has a bad spot on it, I cut my arm on it fairly bad.

Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We certainly wish you had contacted us during your stay regarding the bad spot on the counter. We will address this immediately. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Haven Ridge Review

Robert R. from Haw River, North Carolina
Stayed 2 days ending August 2017

This is the second time we stayed at the cabin. Love the cabin and the seclusion. Cabin was clean. Thought it was a bit much that we had to make our own bed. The cold water spigot in the bathtub leaked badly. Over all the stay was good. I do think the price is too high for what you get. Also, the add on fees by Carolina Mountain Properties seem too much. We would love to come back but will shop around for a more comparable property that is less expensive. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. We have contacted a plumber to repair the spigot. We do price our homes competitively and try to keep our fees down as much as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Mountain Vacation

William B. from Spartanburg, SC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2017

The property was clean and well furnished. View was amazing. Driveway was horrible. If I didn't have a 4x4 I don't know that I would have made it. A/C was horrible it was 85 in the cabin when I arrived by 6 Am it was down to 80.I can't sleep when it's hot so I got no sleep. I was so unhappy with the a that i left the first morning and didn't complete my stay. I won't ever go back. Management company did fine with the booking had no issue there. If they are going to provide you with a ****** air conditioner they could at least supply a fan.

Manager Responded on 8/2/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Haven Ridge. We certainly wish you had contacted us during you stay to make us aware of the issues you described. The driveway is scheduled to be regraded. We hope that if you choose to come back to our area you contact us and allow us assist you with finding the perfect property.

very pleased

Janene M. from Roxboro, NC
Stayed 2 days ending December 2017

This cabin is in fact on top of the mountain & has beautiful views. Perfect venue for a couples retreat. Very quaint!

Manager Responded on 12/28/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Romantic, private, quiet get-away

Anonymous from High Point, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending April 2018

This property is everything you need to help unwind and relax. It doesn't get any better than this A-frame cabin.

Manager Responded on 4/26/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of Haven Ridge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Secluded does do justice

Jed C. from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending April 2018

Nice little A Frame on top (literally) of a mountain. Everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. Only problem that we found was that the house could have used a good cleaning. Pet hair to the point that we may throw away our luggage. For some reason it has attached itself and we can't seem to get it to release from our cloth covered luggage. I read that the unit accepted pets at an additional charge. I just wish the additional charges had been spent on cleaning.

Manager Responded on 4/10/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of Haven Ridge. The cleaniness that you described its not up to our standards. We certainly wish you had contacted our office during your stay and we would have sent a cleaning person out to correct the issue however Haven Ridge doesn't allow pets. Once again, we thank you for staying with us.

Great!

Andrew K. from Charlotte, NC
Stayed 3 days ending June 2018

Great experience. Have been many times. Would enjoy owning the home we like it so much!

Manager Responded on 6/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. If the owner decides to sell, we will be happy to contact you.

A great little cabin

Anonymous from Holly Springs, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending August 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a 4-night stay. The cabin is comfortable, with a nice hot tub, decent kitchen. And if you are looking for complete isolation, this is it. A warning though: the driveway is not for the faint- hearted. It is incredibly steep and narrow. And it would be nice if there were some games or even a deck of cards. But it is a great little spot and we enjoyed ourselves.

Manager Responded on 8/27/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge. The driveway is steep and the owner is working to have the ruts removed. We have had a lot of rain that caused some washing of the road. The owner will be purchasing a deck of cards and some board games to have at the property for days when it is rainy or cool. We hope you will stay with us again.

Great Couples Getaway

Lindsey B. from Dunn, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending July 2018

The cabin is very private and serene. It was as described and you definitely will need front wheel drive or 4 wheel drive as the climb up is steep but that's why it's so private and a great getaway for couples!

Manager Responded on 8/3/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Haven Ridge.

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Anonymous from Mt Airy, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2018

For a romantic weekend getaway this is the perfect cabin. The cabin is small, but that adds an intimate air to the stay. Between the hot tub, jacuzzi bath tub, fire pit and hammock, this place has plently to help you relax. The only downside is you are very far from the nearest store. But the remoteness also adds to the romantic atmosphere.

Manager Responded on 10/17/2018

We are delighted that you found Haven Ridge to be your perfect romantic getaway. This home is perfect for two people looking for privacy and seclusion. The towns of West Jefferson and Jefferson is just 20 minutes away. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Location

    Menu