Roaring Creek

MEMORIAL DAY AVAILABLE! ROARING CREEK! Cabin w/HotTub, WiFi, Near Boone

Description

"Roaring Creek"

Todd, NC - From the moment you arrive at Roaring Creek, the sound of rushing water and birds chirping will begin to relax you. Enjoy nature at its best at this charming 3 bedroom, 2 bath home that is centrally located to Boone and West Jefferson. On the main level is an open dining, living and kitchen area with beautiful hardwood floors. You will love curling up by the gas log fireplace on those cool Carolina Mountain evenings in the comfy leather furniture to watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with satellite. The spacious kitchen is well-equipped for cooking family meals. An air hockey table is located off the kitchen. On the main level is the master suite with queen bed, flat screen TV and private bath. Upstairs is two bedrooms, each with queen beds. Outside, relax in the bubbling hot tub or sit back and relax by the creek.

For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

Roaring Creek is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. Contact us atto reserve. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 2 Story
Unit Code RoarCrk
Beds 3 Queen
Bathrooms 2 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Fire pit, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Private entrance, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment DVD Player, Air Hockey, Internet TV, Smart TVs
Pets Pets Up to 25LB

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $188 N/A N/A 2 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $149 - $196 $1,063 - $1,267 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $185 - $206 $1,337 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $227 $1,589 N/A 3 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $185 - $206 $1,337 $5,718 - $5,760 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $217 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $175 - $196 $1,267 $5,418 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $206 - $234 $1,526 $6,600 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $175 - $196 $1,267 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $274 $1,918 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $175 - $186 $1,247 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $232 - $274 $1,793 - $1,918 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $149 - $169 $1,083 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $179 - $209 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $149 - $169 $1,083 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $179 - $209 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $149 - $169 $1,083 $4,630 - $4,670 2 No restrictions
4/24/2025 - 4/28/2025 $149 - $177 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Thur, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
4/29/2025 - 5/22/2025 $149 N/A N/A 2 Tue checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

71 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

97.18% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Great week on the creek!

Rob F. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 6 days ending May 2024

Another wonderful stay at Roaring Creek. We heard barred and screech owls, several different thrushes, and saw wild turkeys in the meadow. Long days on the trails were soothed by evenings in the hot tub and the most comfortable bed.
New owners have made nice updates, and as always, Jennifer and the team at Carolina Mountain Properties were great!

Manager Responded on 5/6/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. The wildlife is abundant and the sounds of the creek soothing. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Winter stay

Anonymous from Coker, AL, Unknown
Stayed 4 days ending January 2024

Great place, great location, great for pets . We had a great time , very clean and comfortable. Hot tub was warm and great with snow falling.

Manager Responded on 1/22/2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it.

May Day Holiday

Rob F. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 7 days ending May 2023

My wife and I returned to Roaring Creek (probably our 15th stay) for our 30th anniversary. We had a great time at the cabin and hiking nearby Elk Knob and Mount Jefferson. It was great to rest in the hot tub after a day on the trails. Roaring Creek is our home away from home in the mountains, highly recommend it!

Manager Responded on 5/25/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Thumbs up!

Anonymous from Asheboro, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending June 2023

Loved the sound of rushing stream. Clean, well furnished, great settings outside, beautifully landscaped. Pleasing restful atmosphere.

Manager Responded on 6/22/2023

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us.

July 4th week 2023

Anonymous from Cartersville, GA
Stayed 5 days ending July 2023

Great. Main shower Very slick. We bought a mat to use. Needs central HVAC or at least a couple more window units.

Manager Responded on 7/10/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We will look into adding another window unit or two. We do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Great location

Anonymous from Cary, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending December 2023

Overall great. Beautiful location, comfortably slept a family of 5 + dog. I thought heat would be an issue but the heater downstairs heated the entire floor and upstairs the individual heaters did the job.

Manager Responded on 1/22/2024

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek!

Great location for Labor Day Weekend

Beverly T. from Cary, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2021

Wonderful cabin away from the hustle, but close enough to drive to Boone, Blowing Rock and West Jefferson for some wonderful hikes. And then return to wonderful private creekside relaxation. And best of all our dog could accompany us.

Manager Responded on 9/28/2021

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. The home does offers peaceful "creekside relaxation."

Creekside fun!

Anonymous from Clemmons, NC
Stayed 2 days ending August 2021

My family enjoyed a quick weekend getaway at Roaring Creek. The location and creek are the best things about this rental (and the creek really is amazing!). The house itself was just ok, but manageable for a quick weekend. No A/C (just a few window units, none of which are in the master bedroom. The upstairs window A/C units are right above the beds, so my kids complained they froze all night, while we cooked downstairs in a warm room). No bathroom on the second floor. The two full baths that are downstairs seem a bit backwards - the nice walk-in shower is in the bathroom off the kitchen, while the tub/shower combo is connected to the master bedroom. Kitchen lacks counter space and the dining table is at the opposite side of the house - a kitchen island with some stools would easily make this set-up more family friendly. If that house didn't have the creek right next to it, I would have been really disappointed with this stay.

Manager Responded on 9/7/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will strive to use your suggestions to better the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Nice and Cozy Cabin!

Anonymous from Columbia, NC
Stayed 4 days ending November 2021

My family decided to spend our Thanksgiving break away from the city and enjoy some mountain living. This cabin was a great choice. It was very clean with all the necessary amenities. The creek and the property was lovely. Hoping to come back when it is a bit warmer so we can enjoy the creek a bit more!

Manager Responded on 12/15/2021

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. The home is just a short drive from Boone and West Jefferson. The creek is a great place for kids to play.

Cozy abs Comfortable Cabin!

Anonymous from Wilmington, NC, US
Stayed 5 days ending November 2021

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy and comfortable cabin. The creek has such a lovely sound to it. We enjoyed both the indoors and outdoors. The property provided everything we needed. The home is a little dated inside and could use some paint, but it was clean and still very cozy. Thank you for a relaxing vacation!

Manager Responded on 11/26/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek.

Very pleasant.

armand r. from charlotte, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending September 2021

This was a very good and nice stay. Overall everything worked well and we enjoyed sitting by the firepit by the stream.
It would be very helpful if there was a bathroom upstairs.
There is enough room upstair to put a bathroom.

Manager Responded on 10/5/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. Both bathrooms are located on the main level. We are glad you enjoyed the fire pit by the stream. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Peaceful

Andre J. from Newberry, SC, US
Stayed 2 days ending January 2022

Had a wonderful family vacation, went skiing at Blowing Rock and stayed at this wonderful cabin. It was very comfortable for six to sleep. The scenery was simply beautiful.

Manager Responded on 2/1/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek.

Roaring Creek House

Julian D. from Winston Salem, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2022

Great venue. Nice house; love the creek, fire pit & meadow. Nice house, but only 5 chairs for D R table.... We had a couple in for dinner one night and had to use two of the nasty plastic chairs from the deck.

Manager Responded on 11/9/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Roaring Creek. We will be looking at adding more chairs to the dining table.

Weekend Getaway

Anonymous from Cary, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2022

Wonderful cabin, very clean, beautiful views, great getaway location. We really enjoyed our stay

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next vacation with us.

a Break from Covid-19

Mark M. from Efland, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending May 2020

Had a wonderful and peaceful time. This was our second visit to Roaring Creek. Enjoyed camp fires each night followed by hot tub star gazing.

Manager Responded on 6/3/2020

We are so glad you had a "wonderful and peaceful time" at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A great place to take a COVID break

Louise B. from Bristow, VA, US
Stayed 6 days ending May 2020

The home and property were exactly what we were looking for - plenty of room for all, a creek on the property and a hot tub. The home and property were spotless clean including the hot tub. My family and I will be back to this property. I only gave property location 4 stars because it's remote from any convenience stores. If you don't care about that then it'll be 5 stars for you. There is a General Store opening soon about 5 miles away. That will be a great add for locals and renters! **Note there were minor issues that, IMHO, are expected with property rentals. I informed the management company and issues addressed.

Manager Responded on 6/5/2020

We are delighted to hear that "Roaring Cree" was exactly what you were looking for. We have high standards of cleanliness. The home is approximately 20 minutes from West Jefferson and 30 minutes to Boone. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great little cabin

Patricia H. from Salisbury, NC
Stayed 4 days ending June 2020

We loved staying at this little cabin. Although it rained the majority of our stay we enjoyed the creek running right outside the door. There was a nice porch and hot tub for relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed and beds were comfortable. The cabin was convenient to West Jefferson and Boone. We noticed the road running right beside the house but it was not heavily traveled so did not bother us at all. Boys caught fish everyday they were able to fish. Nice little vaca spot!

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again.

Wonderful place at the base of a mountain

Anonymous from Galena, MD
Stayed 4 days ending June 2020

Can't wait to come back my family and I had a wonderful time. The ladies in the office are very nice and the home felt like we had nature all to ourselves. Except their is a road very close to side of house and cars not many but sometimes you will have a car riding through but not enough to make me feel disrupted. Loved spending time here we will be back. Thank you!!

Manager Responded on 7/1/2020

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at Roaring Creek. This home is close to a country road that is only used by a couple of homes that are located past the cabin. There is lots of exploring to do while you are at Roaring Creek with the stream and the acreage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amazing stay

Anonymous from Maiden, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending July 2020

We had the best time with our family at Roaring Creek! The fire pit next to the creek was awesome. There was an extremely large grass area where our kids tossed a football. The Jacuzzi was the icing on the cake. Amazing atmosphere for a beautiful mountain weekend.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

We delighted to hear that you "had the best time with your family at Roaring Creek." Roaring Creek offers a spacious yard for outdoor sports and the hot tub is great for relaxing after a long day. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Fun in the mtns.

Lorraine L. from Neptune Beach, FL, US
Stayed 7 days ending July 2020

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very peaceful.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek.

Cute as a button

Anonymous from Hamptonville, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending October 2020

Cozy cabin on a creek

Paranormal Hotapot

Myra C. from Taylors, SC, US
Stayed 3 days ending November 2020

The cabin was well represented by the information given.A beautiful pasture in a valley,and a roaring creek however, the hot tub was unusable due to scalding temperature due to a malfunction which the hot tub maintenance personnel informed us of on our 2nd day during his visit.The cleaning personnel did a wonderful job with the unit which was immaculate however I do not know why they came again to bring more towels when the unit was well stocked.The heating was insufficient and there was only a charcoal grill and the hot water did not work in the master bathroom.These issues were trivial compared with what occurs when it becomes dark.This land is a hotspot for paranormal activity at the bridge and field.Knocking on windows and doors during wee hours of morning with no one there and numerous orbs visible with the naked eye.Overall this is an excellent location for a paranormal investigation.The issues with the home did not prevent us from enjoying our time there and we do intend to return.The traffic on the side road increases dramatically at night due to the homes on the ridge.The setting was is a remote location and the drive after dark down 194s is treacherous due to an abundance of deer crossing the road.This property is gorgeous even with the issues definitely was not boring and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We chalked it all up to a tropical storm, a full moon and Halloween.Highly recommended.I did not contact the maintenance number to repair the issues during the stay due to the fact we were extremely busy.I know they would have addressed the issues quickly and I appreciated the attempt to fix the hot tub and the towels.Overall it is a wonderful location with an abundance of excitement and wildlife to see.Thank you.

Beautiful views

Alecia H. from Clayton, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2020

Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Brook beside the house very comforting. Very spacious sitting area downstairs. Rental company very helpful with extra phone calls to make sure we were doing well. Upstairs bedrooms small but comfortable with TV in each room. Only downstairs bathroom. Picture is of the back of the house.

Love the sound of rushing water

Rebecca B. from JACKSONVILLE, Florida
Stayed 4 days ending October 2020

If you want real relaxation this is the place. However, we were not aware of there being no bathroom up stairs for the 2 bedrooms. To us is was a real issue at night and having to take your change of clothes to shower up and down the stairs. There were no dish towels or drying towels, and very limited bathing towels. The stairs are slick and need runners. The property was clean and well equipped. I would love to stay here again but just can't do with no upstairs bath.

Relaxing

Ronnie M. from Efland, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending February 2021

Nice secluded place

Perfection!

Beth L. from NEWARK, OH, US
Stayed 14 days ending July 2021

A peaceful retreat with all the comforts of home.

Manager Responded on 7/29/2021

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Roaring Creek Cabin

Michelle W. from Chase City, VA, US
Stayed 6 days ending June 2021

The cabin was excellent. Very nice and beautiful location. Peaceful. The creek! Awesome.

Manager Responded on 6/24/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. The cabin and the setting offers a great place to relax.

Home Away From Home

Kim S. from Roxboro, NC, US
Stayed 6 days ending August 2021

Loved every minute of our visit. Great location.... close to Boone and West Jefferson but hidden away at the same time. GREAT place for pets.

Manager Responded on 8/26/2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

The outside is amazing!

Sarah T. from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending August 2021

This house is in a great location. The yard is nicely landscaped. Lots of butterflies around. The creek is wonderful to splash around in. Even go explore it. The yard has a huge flat field that you can throw frisbees. Nicely cut grass too. The fire pit is wonderful since the creek and field is right there. Easy to watch the kids play and the fire at the same time. The house is nicely decorated with a bear theme. I appreciate no real animals displayed. The company is very helpful with directions and responsive to our needs. You can’t beat the outside of this place.

Manager Responded on 8/17/2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. Nature is yours to explore at every turn with the acreage this home sits on. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A Roaring Good Time!

Brad C. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2015

We couldn't have asked for a more magical place to stay! Truly breathtaking to be right on the creek and LOVED the hot tub out back! We found the sweet retreat to be just enough space and a fun place to relax and escape normal life. Looking forward to going back!

Manager Responded on 12/2/2015

Roaring Creek is a wonderful cabin on the banks of a creek. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

chillax

Deborah K. from Terrell, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2015

Before we went on our vacation we decided that we weren't going to go any where. And when w got there we didn't need to, have to or want to. It was calming and quiet. We we're amazed that the drive way was so long past our house.
The only thing we complained about was the bathroom situation. We didn't know the 2 bedrooms upstairs had to use the bathroom downstairs in the kitchen.

Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Roaring Creek. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful cabin

Roger S. from Monroe, NC
Stayed 2 days ending January 2016

Enjoyed staying in this beautiful cabin.well stocked, very clean, woke up to snow on the morning we stayed. Will be returning again.

Manager Responded on 2/17/2016

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Roaring Creek. The cabin is beautiful during a snowfall and easily accessible.

October 2016

Gina H. from Benson, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending October 2016

This cabin was amazing and very private. Our family absolutely loved everything about it and the property. Beautiful and peaceful! Loved the creek sounds that could be heard all of the time! Very well stocked in kitchen and with linens. The cabin was spotless and cozy. We built a fire every evening. We will certainly be back to this slice of heaven!

vacation

Jennifer B. from Mt olive, NC
Stayed 5 days ending July 2016

Very good

Perfect get away

Leanna T. from Asheboro, NC
Stayed 2 days ending June 2016

Loved the home it's beautiful, we had such a fun relaxing time, we rented through Carolina Mountain Property, Jennifer Gunn found us the perfect place and we just walked in on a Friday afternoon and she helped us with the perfect place.

Beautiful Setting Private and Secluded

Linda L. from Toast, NC
Stayed 3 days ending August 2016

Everyone at Carolina Mountain Properties was so nice and easy to work with. Thank You . This cabin is great if you want to getaway from a stressful livestyle & relax it is private,secluded and the sound of the water is so relaxing,The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals.I would recommend this Hidden Gem (Cabin ) to anyone.

We loved it!

Frank T. from Lillington, NC
Stayed 2 days ending August 2016

Loved the creek & the hot tub, the house was in great shape and ready for us.

GREAT TIME IN THE CREEK!

Mark H. from Snow Camp, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2016

Roaring Creek is very remote and private. Beautiful setting! My son and my mother and I spent the weekend placing rocks in the creek to dam up water in spots. Son almost caught a nice trout. Had a fire in the fire pit next to the creek too. Hot tub was nice. Cabin was clean and cozy. An acre of lawn was perfect for frisbee, flying a drone or RC plane, and other such activities. Would like to return when there is a good chance for snow.

Great getaway

Tammy Y. from Walnut Cove, NC
Stayed 7 days ending October 2016

We had a great stay. Only a couple small complaints. Air hockey table is broken on one end. The creek and picnic area was awesome! Great location for leaving the busy life behind.

Manager Responded on 10/24/2016

Yes, Roaring Creek is a great location for getting away. We will check on the air hockey table and get it repaired. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Thanksgiving 2016

Bryon F. from Myrtle beach, SC
Stayed 4 days ending November 2016

Roaring Creek was nestled nicely in a little hollow with a tranquil stream right next to the cabin. Its nice not to have another home right on top of you.The cabin was clean and tidy. The master has its own bathroom but the two upstairs rooms have to use a downstairs shower and toilet right off the kitchen . Six people is probably all you want to have. the outdoor Jacuzzi was in good working order.The grill had two propane tanks both empty.....I called and the rental agency lady said, I had to get the refill myself they where a small company....they would reimburse me. That threw a wrench in our plans for grilling out. The fireplace inside the cabin needs to be fixed the flu either needs to be cleaned or was installed wrong the wind would blow down the flu blowing ashes all over the living room. We had to stop using it.

Best get away property we have ever experienced

Ray W. from Apex, NC
Stayed 2 days ending March 2017

We love it! private and cozy, home away from home.

Home away from home

Rob F. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 13 days ending July 2017

A vacation home we have been enjoying for many years now, no other place comes close to everything Roaring Creek has to offer.

Manager Responded on 7/12/2017

So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed another stay at Roaring Creek!

Peacefull

Steve R. from Charlotte, NC
Stayed 3 days ending June 2017

very nice, relaxing...the fire flies were amazing at night...like a light show in the woods..will book again

Manager Responded on 7/5/2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

This is everything you want in a streamside cabin.

Anonymous from Advance, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2017

My sister and I booked Roaring Creek for a long get-away weekend. My bottom line is I need to be near running water, and hers is a hot tub. Well, of course this met those expectations. But it went far beyond. First, the cabin is very close to historic Todd and the Railroad Grade Road in Ashe County, one of the most beautiful places in the world. Forests, small farms, tiny towns, country stores, curvy mountain roads. It's just a lovely area. Second the cabin is a convenient enough drive to either Boone of West Jefferson. The location is magical. In a lovely cove that is both forested, and has an open grassy meadow, so you get that in the woods, by the meadow experience. The exterior has a beautifully landscaped garden along the cabin and stream, so you have both the beauty of nature plus the loveliness of a cultivated garden. This is the best stream I've every cabined beside! It is clear, clean, cool, and pretty as can be. Excellent for wading, and exploring. Not too deep or fast for little kids to enjoy. The cabin, inside is well appointed, fresh, and new. Construction is nice and solid and attractive, the furnishings are clean, comfy and in great condition. The decor is a elegant, restrained country effect. Woodsy decorations, but you're not overwhelmed by kitchy decoration everywhere. Beds comfortable and clean, and linens all abundant and in great condition. The kitchen is one of the larger and better equipped of such kitchens I've stayed in, and you could certainly prepare a family meal there. The gas grill is available, but we didn't use it. There's a great firepit next to the stream, and a very generous woodpile to supply it. The managers gave good directions for getting there, although you have to watch carefully for the driveway, it's a gravel road, not the paved driveway into the neighborhood immediately next door. Efficient and respectful service by the managers/bookers. I not only would recommend, I plan to come back myself soon.

Manager Responded on 8/7/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Roaring Creek. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay.

Idyllic Cottage Stay

Anonymous from Concord, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2017

We had a wonderful time at Roaring Creek. It was the perfect size for 3 couples looking to escape to a quiet and relaxing cabin in the NC mountains near West Jefferson. We were able to spend a lot of time out on the roomy front porch as well as some time near the fire pit out back. You could hear the "roaring creek" perfectly from everywhere on the property! It takes about 20 minutes to get to downtown West Jefferson or the grocery store. Other than that, it had everything we needed to make the most of our vacation time.

Manager Responded on 9/15/2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Roaring Creek. This is a great place to escape and enjoy the peace and quiet. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Beautiful Weekend in the Mountains

Mark M. from Efland, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2017

The house and property were just what we were looking for. Very peaceful and located perfectly for our planned day trips. Make sure you bring everything you need for cooking because the store is 25 min away and there is nothing in the house. Also note there is no ice maker so you may want to bring some extra ice trays. We loved the firepit at night and there was plenty of wood. You may want to bring some camp chairs instead of sitting at the picnic table. The creek really made this perfect for us. We all had a great time.

Manager Responded on 10/9/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We do not leave anything edible in the house. Cooking utensils, pots and pans, plates, and utensils are provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Post-Fall Foliage Visit 11/3-6

Martha E. from Jacksonville Beach, FL
Stayed 3 days ending November 2017

Very little to criticize. The cabin was accurately represented, clean, cozy, and well-maintained. The directions to the cabin were poor, and should be differentiated as to which direction the guests are coming from. (E.G., From the north..., From the south & west..., from the east..., etc. We came up from the south on Hwy 321 & went way out of our way because the directions said "Do not trust your GPS" but start from Deep Gap (which is almost impossible to find or identify). We could have turned north on Hwy 194 leaving Boone and saved probably 1/2 hour driving. The kitchen supplies, dishes & eating utensils were very nice and ample except for a strange shortage of table knives and spatulas. (Perhaps a previous guest had helped themselves. ??) Overall, it was a very nice experience, and we would definitely stay there again.

Manager Responded on 11/9/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We do provide directions starting from the intersection of Hwy 221/421 in Deep Gap. Had you asked for alternate directions we would have been more than happy to provide them. We will be providing more knives and spatulas.

Great Stay

Brooke C. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Roaring Creek. The cabin was perfect for our families needs. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit and having the sound of the creek right next to all of it was perfect. Would highly recommend!

Manager Responded on 10/18/2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

great cabin

Tim H. from Monroe, N.C.
Stayed 2 days ending October 2017

Great out of the way place. Roaring creek lives up to it's name and is a great little stream

Manager Responded on 11/9/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us.

A Christmas Stay

Sara A. from Sophia, NC
Stayed 4 days ending December 2017

My family (2 adults, 6 children) spent 4 nights over Christmas at Roaring Creek cabin. Our overall experience was great. It was a peaceful trip and we recommend this cabin. The 8 acres allowed our children to roam and explore the rushing creek. The hot tub allowed for much relaxation for all! The chilly night air and sitting in the hot tub was wonderful. The cabin amenities were adequate. Kitchen supplies for cooking, linens and extra throws for cooler weather were helpful. My only complaints would be- master bed is a firm memory foam and both my husband and I were terribly sore after sleeping on it. And the two couches in the living room were not comfortable for relaxing on. Over all we would visit this house again probably in the summer so kids can play more in the creek. Also, there was fantastic trout fishing in downtown Todd just minutes down the road. No fish in the creek by the house which we were lead to believe there was. We hope to return in warmer weather!

Manager Responded on 12/28/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of Roaring Creek. Roaring Creek is on a stocked trout stream. Stocking takes place beginning in April. The owners are exploring replacing the couches in the living area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hot tub and rushing creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great piece of land beautiful property

Alston P. from Mount Pleasant, SC
Stayed 4 days ending December 2017

Houses had everything we needed and extremely comfortable beds

Manager Responded on 12/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Roaring Creek. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Awesome time!

Anonymous from Kannapolis, NC
Stayed 2 days ending May 2018

Our family rented this property for my daughter's graduation from ASU. We loved the house,the creek and all the grass area. The front porch was my favorite place to just swing and listen to the creek. The house was clean and the kitchen was nicely stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The hot tub and fire pit was an added bonus.

Manager Responded on 5/30/2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Roaring Creek. This home has everything you could want. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great cabin!

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2018

We had a wonderful time on our weekend getaway with friends. We come annually to this area to cut our Christmas tree and this was our first time at the Roaring Creek cabin. When I heard the rushing water from the stream as we pulled into the driveway I got a jolt of excitement over how close it is to the house! The kids loved being that close to the water. It would be a fantastic place to stay in all seasons! I would highly recommend a stay at this cozy cabin! I appreciated the well stocked kitchen so we could cook meals.

Manager Responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. The sounds of creek greets you as soon as you pull in. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amazing cabin

Anonymous from Coral gables, FL, US
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019

We enjoyed our stay so much here we ended up extending a night!
This cabin was very clean and had everything we needed it. We hope to come back soon.

Manager Responded on 1/21/2019

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Roaring Creek - Don't Stay There

Anonymous from The Villages, FL, US
Stayed 6 days ending September 2019

We only stayed 5 nights, not 6. We checked out 9 days early because: the place was too remote, no place to turn the car around, a big truck hauling logs was in and out, up and down the road out front from before daylight until dark everyday, there was a hole (big enough to step through) in the steps going up to the hot tub, the grill was unusable, and the cabin needed a "good" Spring cleaning.

Manager Responded on 10/1/2019

We appreciate you leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We do wish you had contacted us prior to the day you decided to leave. We would have been happy to have sent maintenance and cleaning staff out to address the issues you described. We do encourage all guests to ask about location prior to renting a home to see if it fits their needs. Roaring Creek is 30 minutes from Boone and West Jefferson is 20 minutes away. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Lovely spot in the mountains

Pamela Gray J. from Durham, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending April 2019

We really enjoyed staying here! Cozy and well-equipped.

Manager Responded on 4/24/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Like coming home for vacation

Rob F. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 14 days ending July 2019

This was probably our 10th visit to Roaring Creek and what a great 2 week visit it was. The cabin is in great shape and the landscaping was magnificent, the hostas are so big now. Roaring Creek once again provided us with the perfect getaway and if we didn't feel like leaving the cabin there was always Solitude Summit next door to hike or the creek to sit near and relax.
Roaring Creek gets an 11 out of 10 on our scale!

Manager Responded on 7/22/2019

We are delighted to have you as repeat renters. Roaring Creek is a great rental along a stocked trout stream and with hiking nearby. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Solitude

Jerry R. from Denver, NC
Stayed 3 days ending May 2019

Awesome experience in a beautiful setting beside a stream. Good fishing in stocked stream. Very relaxing trip.

Manager Responded on 5/28/2019

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Roaring Creek. The sound of the stream just adds to allure of this home and the stocked stream makes it even better. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Roaring Creek.....Amazing

Bethy J. from Kernersville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending May 2019

Lovely spot and house. We very much enjoyed our visit to Roaring Creek and look forward to another trip. The house was spotless, the roaring creek lovely to sit by and we even caught a trout!

Manager Responded on 6/5/2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you return soon!

Great Place

Dina H. from MOORESVILLE, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending October 2019

We had a great stay. Place was clean and very quiet.
A bathroom up stairs would have been nice! But we will be a repeat customer.
Thanks

Manager Responded on 10/14/2019

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roaring Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Birthday Getaway

Sidney S. from Stokesdale, NC
Stayed 4 days ending March 2020

My wife and I rented the cabin for my 50th Birthday. It was very charming and the location was perfect for us. We have been coming to the area for about 12 years and this was our first stay at Roaring Creek. Loved the sounds of the creek from the spacious front porch. There was plenty of room for hiking on the property. Short drive to River Girl for some kayaking. We will definitely rent this property again soon.

Manager Responded on 3/30/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Roaring Creek. RIverGirl is just a short distance away for kayaking. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Cozy Cabin!

Luther W. from Harrisburg, NC
Stayed 2 days ending April 2015

Rained both days that we were there; however, it was such a great relaxing time! Loved the cabin, everything was there that we needed. It was clean, very well laid out, and we hated to leave!

Home away from home

Rob F. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 12 days ending July 2015

Always an outstanding experience at Roaring Creek. We stayed a week and half and could have stayed longer. Have already booked return visit in a few months.

The perfect cabin

Leslie M E. from Fayetteville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2015

This cabin was a pleasant surprise. It was so CLEAN, then when you go around to the back, there's a HUGE yard. The boys had a lot of fun throwing the football. There are woods to explore, the creek really is wide and so much fun for the kids to play in. Inside the cabin was comfortable and there was enough room for everyone. We WILL be staying here again. We do wish it was closer to Boone, but it was so nice that we ended up staying in most of the time anyway.

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Kristy N. from Roxboro, NC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute cabin! It has WiFi and a fully stocked kitchen. It was great to relax on the porch swing and listen to the creek! It is the perfect place for rest and relaxation! I would recommend going about 5 miles past the turnoff to 221 to buy groceries at the Food Lion on 421 because there is nowhere to get supplies between 421 and the cabin.

Great short getaway at Roaring Creek

Archie D. from Beaufort, NC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2015

Wonderful location, great house, quiet, restful, and well equipped. If you want to enjoy a retreat away from the noise and congestion of town this is the place to go. Wonderful creek, beautiful meadow, and even cows nearby.

Love this place

Mark C. from Zebulon, Nc
Stayed 4 days ending August 2015

Our Family has rented this place 5 times through the last few years. Excellent location and not to far from town but far enough to get a true feel of the mountains. This trip great as always but the stove right side burners were not working. The grill needs new burners or just needs replacing. The hot tube had alot of sand in it and the jets seemed very weak compared to past visits. I noticed a few of the jet nozzles were missing and could be the problem.Overall a relaxing place and these issues are easily reparable and need to be brought to the owners attention. Still will be my favorite place and we will return.

mountain hideaway

Adam M. S. from
Stayed 2 days ending September 2015

very secluded location, great place with lots of opportunities for fun

Weekend Kayaking Trip

Anonymous from Lexington, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2015

This home is wonderful! Beautiful and wonderful decorated. We went to Todd to Kayak. The river was a little low and too rocky, but this home was perfect! The roaring creek beside of this home is amazing! Thank you for letting us stay!

Home Away From Home

Ray W. from Apex, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2015

We absolutely loved the place! The creek was so relaxing, the property and the location was exactly what we wanted!! The cabin was very clean and that means a lot to us! Who cleans. I think Brenda got a tip from us!! We will be back! Our kids really loved the creek!!

Roaring Creek review

Julian D. from Winston Salem, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2015

Excellent, overall. The setting and cabin interior were great, in excellent condition. A couple comments:
- Cookware could have been better - the large skillet has seen better days.
- a half bath upstairs would have been nice - it's a long walk in the middle of night to the downstairs loo.
- Direction for opening the fireplace damper should be re-written. Damper lever is on the front of the fire screen, not inside the fireplace.
-Otherwise, all was great - would stay there again.

Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

Thank you for leaving your review of Roaring Creek. We will inspect the cookware and replace if needed. Also, we will examine the directions for the damper. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

    Location

    Menu