Pine Log Lodge

LOW SPRING RATES! Pine Log Lodge - Cabin Creek, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & 2 Kings!

Description

Pine Log Lodge has a wonderful combination of both serenity and activities to accommodate the interests of everyone in your family. The lodge is a place for families and friends to come together while enjoying the beauty of the Carolina Mountains. From the moment you leave the main highway the meandering creek and sounds of nature will instantly have you in a relaxed state of mind. As you arrive at Pine Log Lodge, you will discover a beautiful log cabin beckoning you to relax and explore.

Inside, you will find a spacious entry that opens to a living area, dining and kitchen area. The beautiful stacked stone fireplace with wall controls is perfect for curling up on the comfy furniture on a cool Carolina evening while enjoying a show on the flat screen TV. Make sure to turn the lights on the fireplace for added ambiance! WiFi is provided for those that need to stay connected with work or friends. Also, on the main level is the master bedroom with king size bed and a full bath.

Across the entrance hall, you will find a true master suite complete with bath with shower, sitting area with fridge on the lower level and upstairs is a king size bed.

The dining area and kitchen are open to the living area, in addition to providing access to the spacious covered porch. The dining table provides seating for six and the island seats 3. The well-equipped kitchen is great for preparing a feast, quick meal or snack.

Climb the stairs and you will find a loft area with a table with a game of checkers ready to go. What a great way to spend a late night than playing checkers with your kids or a loved one. There is also another bedroom featuring a queen with full bath on this level. Also upstairs at Pine Log Lodge you’ll find a unique feature called the bunkhouse. Behind the queen bed, there is a full and twin mattresses partitioned off with curtains and a wall. Kids are sure to love sleeping up here. Think of it as adventure sleeping!

Downstairs in the lowest level of the cabin is a beautiful theater room with recliners for curling up with the whole family and watching a movie. There is also a wet bar for the adults in the group. A futon offers additional sleeping space. There is also another full bath on this level.

Venture outside and you will discover a gorgeously landscaped yard with steps leading down to a fire pit for roasting marshmallows and a path that leads down to a noisy creek where you can fish to your heart’s desire (stream is a state stocked trout stream during the spring) or just explore.. There is also a bubbly hot tub just outside the lower level for relaxing after a day of adventures. On the spacious back covered porch you will find rocking chairs, a hammock, comfy wicker seating and dining table for just enjoying a siesta on the porch.

For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

Pine Log Lodge is sure to become a family retreat that everyone will want to return to. Don’t wait---book your vacation today!

Pine Log Lodge is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 3 Story
Unit Code PinLgLd
Beds 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Bathrooms 3 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9 , 1 futon
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Fire pit, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, Kitchen Island, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Rural, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Hot Tub, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Private entrance, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Area, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Internet TV with Local Channels, Internet TV, Smart TVs
Pets Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
Bedding King Size Bed

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
2/19/2024 - 4/24/2024 $185 - $203 $1,331 N/A 2 No restrictions
4/25/2024 - 4/27/2024 $212 N/A N/A 2 Thur, Fri, Sat checkin only
4/28/2024 - 5/23/2024 $185 - $238 $1,465 - $1,561 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $268 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $217 - $286 $1,726 - $2,002 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $286 $2,002 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $341 $2,387 N/A 4 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $286 $2,002 $8,580 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $362 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $217 - $268 $1,621 $6,918 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $238 - $279 $1,788 $7,750 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $217 - $238 $1,561 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $372 $2,604 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $219 - $274 $1,643 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $293 - $340 $2,239 - $2,380 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $199 - $209 $1,413 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $219 - $239 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $199 - $209 $1,413 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $219 - $239 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $199 - $209 $1,413 $6,050 - $6,070 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

30 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

100.00% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Beautiful House.

Anonymous from Long Beach, NY
Stayed 3 days ending April 2024

Would highly recommend staying at this property. We attended a wedding at Summit on the Mountain and it was a prefect location. Plenty of room and beautiful, clean house with lots of extras!

Cabin Review

Iesha W. from Knightdale, North Carolina
Stayed 2 days ending January 2024

Everything was wonderful. It was easy to get in and everything was nice and clean. The only suggestion I would have it a better process for trash. Guest should be able to leave trash tied up for the cleaning company to dispose of instead of having to find a way to load trash and take it to the correct place of disposal. Other than that it was a beautiful place.

Manager Responded on 1/23/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. We do allow guests to leave up two kitchen bags of trash at the property. We do ask that any extra you take off. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Awesome Cabin with spectacular view

Curtiss S. from Jacksonville, FL
Stayed 5 days ending October 2023

Place was super clean and fully supplied with goods.
Trees were spectacular and views were amazing.

Manager Responded on 10/20/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. We are delighted it meet your needs.

Beautiful spot

Bob S. from Charlotte, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending September 2023

This is a quiet, lovely home.

Manager Responded on 10/17/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. This home is tucked away at the end of a cul-de-sac where you can hike down to the creek to fish. We look forward to your next stay.

Recent trip

Pete A. from Stoneville, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending July 2023

Beautiful home, inside and out. Warning, the fourth bedroom is an alcove divided by a curtain in the upstairs bedroom. Perfect for kids who parents are willing to have with them at night but not if either needs privacy. The downstairs is almost a self contained efficiency however and with a little imagination makes a great place for teenagers or adults. The kitchen is well equipped but doesn't include any spices so bring your own (and leave one you like for the next folks). Also, bring a bag of ice with you. Exiting renters might have used all the ice to fill their cooler and the ice maker takes a while to catch up if you have more than 3 or 4 people. The sound of the creek from the deck is a magnet but, the path down to it is a little tough for someone my age. It would be really great if a little work on the trail could be done to make that just a little easier. Our grown kids spent some time down there but I got about half way down by myself and turned back. Alone, no cell service...seemed like a bad idea. The cell service is not good so get ready to go old school. Bring a book. Nothing wrong with that kind of vacation. We absolutely would come back. And Mountain Aire golf course is a unique golf experience. Warning signs all over about steep grades for carts. I'm not sure if you are over 40 you could walk it. Fun, but strange.

Manager Responded on 8/17/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. This is an unique property that offers the chance for you to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The owners are working on the trail but you are in the mountains, so some steep slopes are to be expected. We do not leave any edible things in the cabins for the safety of our guests. Mountain Aire Golf Course is a beautiful golf course with mountain views. We do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Great Stay

Joshua D. from Winston-Salem, NC, Unknown
Stayed 2 days ending November 2023

Very comfortable house with all that you need. Staff were responsive and friendly. Will come back and visit again

Manager Responded on 11/29/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge.

Wonderful week

Steve M. from Durham, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2022

This was our second stay at Pine Log Lodge. We fell in love with it even more this year!!! The layout is wonderful. The hot tub is great... the redo of the fire pit area adds so much ..and the porch .. what a wonderful area for morning meditation and relaxing... just everything is perfect.
Can’t wait for next year.

Manager Responded on 8/12/2022

The owners have done a wonderful job updating the fire pit. We look forward to having you back for a third visit.

Great Family Vacation

Lisa M. from Mount Olive, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending August 2022

Great cabin, very peaceful and private. Room for our family to spread out.

Manager Responded on 9/28/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. It is a very spacious cabin. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Excellent Hokiday Trip

Daniel D. from Davie, Florida
Stayed 7 days ending January 2023

Cabin is great. We were a family of 8 and had plenty of space with the triple split floor plan. It was well equipped, our favorite was the theatre room and jacuzzi. Would definitely refommmed staying here. Kids loved walking along the creek in backyard. It’s better to arrive during the day as road is dark but no issues.

Manager Responded on 1/18/2023

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Log Lodge. The road is dark going to the cabin as you are in the mountains and while there is a few houses along the way it can be concerning. Housekeeping does leave an outside light and lamp on inside for our guests convenience. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Great get away!!

Lori M. from Lincolnton, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2022

We had the best time! Pictures don’t don't do it justice!

Manager Responded on 12/12/2022

Thank you for your review. Pine Log Lodge is a beautiful cabin.

Pre Christmas Get Away

Anonymous from Winston-Salem, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2022

Pine Log Lodge and the surrounding property were beautiful! Our family of 8 loved staying here and the Christmas decorations were an added bonus! We enjoyed the hot tub and grilling out on the beautiful deck. The house was clean and the kitchen offered everything we needed for meal preparation.Carolina Mountain Properties were excellent to deal with and promptly answered any questions we had prior to our rental. This was our first time staying in West Jefferson (our prior rentals were in Boone, NC) and I must say that West Jefferson had a lot to offer for shopping, restaurants, hiking, fishing, etc. We will definitely be back!

Manager Responded on 1/5/2023

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Log Lodge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great cabin for a family outing

Anonymous from Murrells inlet, SC, US
Stayed 4 days ending August 2023

We loved our stay at the cabin - Pine Log Lodge. Great for families, loved being near the creek(great for kids). Very clean, well appointed, has everything you need. Highly suggest for others. Great experience overall with the Mgmt company as well. Hope to come back soon.

Manager Responded on 8/16/2023

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Log Lodge. We look forward to your next stay.

Beautiful location for vacation 2023

Anonymous from Thomasville, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending June 2023

Lovely lodge, plenty of space for adults and kids. However, the trash allowance was definitely a bummer for 4 nights. Also, we brought our fur baby, the lodge did provide food/water bowls but they had water and food in them when we got there and before we knew it, our dog did before we did. Oops! In addition, since there was a gas grill we expected to have gas. There were two tanks both empty. We found that out after my husband cleaned/scraped the bottom of it for 30 minutes and the food was prepped for grilling. It looked like the drippings hadn’t been cleaned in quite awhile. Needless to say, not happy about that because we had brought plenty of food for grilling and ended up fixing inside. Other than those unexpected issues. A good time was had by all. We would stay there again but we have learned about a few things we need ask about prior to booking.

Manager Responded on 6/20/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. The housekeeper that prepared the cabin for your stay will receive a cleaning problem report addressing the issue of dog food and water in the bowls. We never wish for anyone, including fur babies to discover food left behind. Two propane tanks are left by the owner for guest use. In addition, guests can also exchange an empty propane tank and submit a receipt, so we can reimburse them. We do apologize for the dirty grill, and this will also be addressed with the housekeeper. The owner is looking at updating the grill as well. We certainly wish that you had reached out to us during your stay. We encourage all guests to contact us upon arrival if there is anything that needs to be addressed. Our 800 number is answered daily between 8 am and 8 pm and we also provide an emergency after-hours number. We do appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay again and if you have any questions please reach out.

10/10...wish we could've stayed longer

keith t. from king, North Carolina
Stayed 2 days ending April 2023

We have stayed here 2x, and there are a lot of options in the Ashe county area. Home is outstanding. Quality and cleanliness are top notch. Porch is the best. Plenty of space throughout the home and the home just keeps going and going. Love the woods out back and the walk down to the creek was a blast. Very private so if that appeals to you, this home is the way to go. Everything here works and my only issue was having to leave. We will return!!! Company is awesome too, they let us know it was ready early. Class act.

Manager Responded on 4/6/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Pine Log Lodge. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Fall Retreat

Anonymous from Youngsville, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending October 2020

It was a great time of get away despite the rain. The property was very well prepared and beyond our expectations.

This place is AMAZING!

Rachael H. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2020

We had such an amazing time at this cabin! The cabin was so nice and had high-quality amenities. We were very impressed with the accommodations and also loved the entire property! We arrived and did not leave until checkout. Our kids have been talking about it ever since our stay. We can't wait to go back and have already been talking about making it an annual thing!

Nice cabin

Vasil A. from Lilburn, GA, US
Stayed 5 days ending January 2021

Very good

Fantastic Girl's Weekend!

Susanna Y. from Winston-Salem, NC
Stayed 2 days ending November 2020

Our group of 8 moms really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was pristine and the beds were so comfortable. We felt right at home with the gas logs, big open kitchen, and deck with lots of comfy seating and an amazing view. Staying at Pine Log Lodge will definitely be our new annual tradition!

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Kelly M. from Charlotte, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2020

What a great time we had at Pine Log Lodge! I had originally booked a larger cabin but we scaled back our plans and this was the perfect fit! Plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax during the day. The basement with the TV room and foosball table were the perfect supplement for those who didn't want to get in the hot tub. The cabin was well stocked and we didn't have to go out for extras like paper towels or trash bags. We will definitely be back!

Fun family trip

David T. from Griffin, GA
Stayed 3 days ending March 2021

This trip was our Christmas for our full family. The cabin was wonderful and we had a great time. We will do this again. Thanks for making this a fun trip.

Great Cabin and Great Service!

Brian F. from Jacksonville, FL
Stayed 4 days ending January 2021

Everything was perfect! The cabin was the perfect size for our group. We loved the views and the creek on property. The management company was quick to respond and very helpful!

Snowed In!

Ben C. from Matthews, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending January 2021

We got snowed in to the cabin which was fantastic. Ended up getting 8" of snow while we were there and the kids loved playing around the cabin the entire weekend. Enjoyed the hot-tub while it poured the snow. We will be back in spring or summer to take advantage of the creek at the bottom of the hill.

Amazing Cabin

Carlos M. from Longwood, FL, US
Stayed 5 days ending February 2021

We absolutely loved our trip to the cabin in Jefferson. We couldn’t have timed it better because we had snow fall the night we got to the cabin. My family loved seeing the beautiful scenery covered in snow. The cabin has tons of luxuries and amenities for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The sleds outside, hot tub, downstairs game room, tons of cozy blankets, and so much more made our stay stellar. Note to anyone coming during the winter months, if snow is expected, make sure you have 4WD. We did not, and it was challenging getting in and out. However, the property management team came to our rescue and helped us poor Floridians out. We will for sure be back.

Wonderful Getaway

Elizabeth R. from WADMALAW ISLAND, SC, US
Stayed 2 days ending March 2021

Wonderful place and so quiet! Absolutely perfect. The beds are a little worn out, but other than that it was clean and beautiful. Perfect for a family getaway.

Pine Log Lodge exceeded our expectations in every aspect

Steve M. from Durham, NC
Stayed 7 days ending July 2021

This is the third time we have rented from Carolina Mountain Properties. It is also the third time we have been 100%+ satisfied. The staff goes way beyond what is expected to make sure your rental is what you need! The property description of Pine Log Lodge does not fully relay what a wonderful place it is. Just walking in the front door we were met with a feeling of relaxation. The house was spotless. The bedrooms were all spacious. The bunk room was a huge hit with our two grandsons! This is the first time I can remember having an actual pantry in the kitchen. Also the kitchen was stocked with every imaginable item you would need to prepare a great meal. We enjoyed most of our meals on the marvelous deck! The kids enjoyed the stream as did the adults enjoyed listing to the running water! There are restaurants and grocery stores near by and our must not miss tubing adventure!
You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay at Pine Log Lodge. We try to stay at a different cabin every year but will rent Pine Log Lodge next year we loved it so much!

Manager Responded on 7/29/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us at Pine Log Lodge. We are so glad that Pine Log Lodge met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Mountain vacation with family

Judith F. from Newport, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending May 2021

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Pine Log Lodge. We explored the area. Walked the streets of West Jefferson and enjoyed the great restaurants. It was very restful. Ready to go back again.

Manager Responded on 5/5/2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Pine Log Lodge. This home is just a short distance from West Jefferson and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is a great place to relax or explore our area.

Well kept and pet friendly

Dawn O. from ,
Stayed 3 days ending June 2021

We enjoyed 3 great nights at this lovely cabin. Usually a pet friendly property is a somewhat tired second class home. This home is not that place. We were a mixed group of 2 families - 3 kids, 5 adults. There was room for everyone. The floor plan is unique, hard to tell from the pics but interesting and easy to allow for separate sleeping/living areas. Everyone especially enjoyed the great wrap around covered porch and the hammock was a hit. The hot tub is top of the line, roomy and new. The stream is down a rather steep hill, and while you can hear it from the porch, it cannot be seen - at least once trees have leafed out. There were no fish, which was the only disappointment, since it was supposed to be a stocked trout stream and we optimistically brought 2 fishing poles! IF you are looking this for a winter stay I would suggest 4 wheel. It's a gravel road aways off the highway and hilly. We had no problems in the summer (2 sedans and a mini-van).

Manager Responded on 6/28/2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This cabin is great for multi family get togethers. The stream is stocked but sometimes the fish just don't bite. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amazing Getaway

Dolly A S. from Kitty Hawk, NC
Stayed 4 days ending November 2021

Had an amazing time with my family at this lovely property with everything you need for a quiet, relaxing getaway. You can tell the owner's really care about attention to detail in this place. I would love to come back!

Manager Responded on 12/1/2021

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Wonderful family getaway

Linda H. from Belle Isle, FL, US
Stayed 7 days ending June 2022

Family of 8 met here for hiking, canoeing, white water rafting, eating together and just relaxing. Great property. Great location. Perfect memories!!

Manager Responded on 6/27/2022

We are delighted your family of 8 enjoyed your time at Pine Log Lodge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Fantastic!

Clarice M. from Elizabeth City, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending March 2022

This place is awesome if you have several couples and/or kids on vacation together. There are several separate living and sleeping areas. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate and we couldn't do much outside but the creek at the bottom of the property will be fantastic when it's warmer (the windchill was in the teens). The only snafu was the internet password was incorrect but that was quickly remedied by the property rental staff. You definitely need internet because cell reception is sketchy.

Manager Responded on 4/5/2022

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Pine Log Lodge. The wifi password has been updated at the cabin. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

    Location

    Menu