Mountain Creek Vistas

LOW SPRING RATES! Hot Tub, Long Range Views, Fire Pit & Wi-Fi

Description

The first thing you will notice about “Mountain Creek Vistas” is the view. True to its name, its long-range mountain vistas of Grayson Highlands State Park are like a picture postcard come to life. Imagine stepping out on the covered deck in the morning with a cup of coffee enjoying a gorgeous sunrise or relaxing with a glass of wine at night while taking in the twinkling stars.

Inside, the cabin is spacious for the entire family or large group of friends, accommodating nine people in four spacious, comfortable bedrooms. The master suite features a comfy king bed, flat screen TV, and a a private bath with shower and whirlpool tub for relaxing, This one level home also offers two additional bedrooms with queen beds and another room with a double and twin bunk and a hall bath.

The main living area is a cozy mix of wood, leather, stone and is invitingly decorated with a mountain theme. You’ll love gathering around the stone gas fireplace to watch the flat screen TV or to curl up on the comfy leather couches to read a good book. There’s also a great reading nook in the entry way with leather chair, footstool, lamp, and great mountain views.

The kitchen and dining area are open and comes with everything you need to prepare your meals and enjoy them with your family. You’ll find stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and double sink. The dining table accommodates eight people comfortably.

Off the kitchen and dining area, you will find a spacious game room with access to the deck area and outdoor spa. Whether you enjoy playing a game of pool, foosball, Pac-Man or an old-fashioned board game, this room is a great place to hang out and enjoy each other’s company.

For the fishing enthusiasts, Big Horse Creek runs through this property just as you start up the driveway. Pack your fishing poles and NC license, so you can spend the day fishing. Others may enjoy sitting on the porch and if you know where to look with a pair of binoculars, you might catch a glimpse of the wild ponies on Mount Rogers.

NOTE: During winter, 4WD or AWD is required to access this home due to the steep driveway.

Mountain Creek Vistas is just 5 minutes from Lansing, 10 minutes from Jefferson, and 45 minutes from the Boone area. Situated in the northwestern part of Ashe County you're also close to the Virginia Creeper - North Carolina and Virginia's premier mountain biking trail, which stretches 34 miles from Abingdon, down thru the lovely town of Damascus, along the Whitetop Laurel River and up to its highest point at Whitetop Station, near the NC state line. The Virginia Creeper Trail is open year-round to hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding. Don't miss this ride - a blast for the whole family, with several bike rental shops to serve you. And don't forget to take a drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway, for some of the country's most awe-inspiring views. You'll understand how our mountains got their name!

For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

NOTE: Outdoor security cameras on premises for your safety.

Mountain Creek Vistas is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. Contact us atto reserve. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 1 Story
Unit Code MtnCkVs
Beds 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Bathrooms 2 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, museums, pond, restaurants, Dining, Pool Table, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Hot Tub, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Pets Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
Security Outdoor Security Camera

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
2/19/2024 - 4/24/2024 $176 - $203 $1,286 N/A 2 No restrictions
4/25/2024 - 4/27/2024 $203 N/A N/A 2 Thur, Fri, Sat checkin only
4/28/2024 - 5/23/2024 $176 - $238 $1,416 - $1,506 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $259 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $206 - $238 $1,506 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $206 - $227 $1,484 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $2,016 N/A 7 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $206 - $227 $1,484 $6,348 - $6,390 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $217 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $175 - $196 $1,267 $5,418 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $196 - $231 $1,476 $6,400 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $185 - $206 $1,337 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $248 $1,736 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $208 - $241 $1,522 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $312 - $384 $2,473 - $2,688 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $169 - $189 $1,223 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $209 - $249 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $169 - $189 $1,223 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $209 - $249 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $169 - $189 $1,223 $5,230 - $5,270 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

16 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

100.00% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Special Stay

Dana C. from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 7 days ending April 2024

Perfect for our family gathering.

Manager Responded on 4/9/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Mtn Creek Vistas. We are delighted that it worked for your family.

Mountain Get away

Amanda M. from Kannapolis, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending August 2022

Beautiful home. Clean and we'll maintained. Loved the location. Secluded and east to find. Had a wonderful time. Did not want to leave. B

Manager Responded on 10/13/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Fall Vacation for 2 Adults and 2 Fur Babies

Ellen R. from Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending October 2023

Mountain Creek Vistas is a Wonderful Vacation Rental especially in the Fall with the Colorful Leaves. It was Clean, Very Comfortable, and Roomy. It is in a very Private setting off the road. There is a Bridge over the Creek and a Paved narrow road to the Cabin. It is a One Level Cabin which was very nice for My Husband and his recent Knee Replacement. My Husband and I along with our 2 Four-Legged Fur Babies (our 2 dogs - Toy Maltese and Shorkipoo) really enjoyed our stay. The covered Porch has a Nice Mountain View. The Kitchen is well stocked with Small Appliances, Pots, and Pans for cooking. It has a Big Dining Room Table with 8 Chairs. This Rental is within 20 minutes to West Jefferson & Jefferson. Lots of Wonderful Restaurants to Eat at and Lot of Shops for Shopping within minutes. This House is just as pictured, the Den has a lot of seating and Spacious.
We have been Renting from Carolina Mountain Properties for quite a while now. Their Rentals are Clean and Everyone at the Office is so Nice, Professional, and more than Happy to assist you when needed.
We will be renting again in the near future.

Manager Responded on 10/19/2023

We appreciate you leaving a review of your recent stay at Mtn Creek Vistas. This home offers gorgeous views of Mount Rogers and is tucked away for privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Great place

Cookie M. from Weston, WV, US
Stayed 7 days ending July 2023

A lovely home with incredible views. Clean and comfortable. The best customer service. The owner was super nice as well as the management company. I would definitely stay here again. Just as described

Manager Responded on 8/3/2023

Thank you for your review. Mountain Creek Vistas offers gorgeous mountain views. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Long Family vacation

Jean C. from Fuquay Varina, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending December 2023

Excellent roomy cabin. Only issue was too much chemical in hot tub that caused my grandchildren teens to have skin issues from the overloaded chemical in hot tub. Everything else was great. Everything provided in kitchen, bathrooms, laundry room, etc

Manager Responded on 1/4/2024

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. We test the hot tub before each arrival. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay with your concern so we could have sent a hot tub tech out to check it for you. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Great cabin

Anonymous from Cary, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2020

Cabin was perfect for our group. The game room, hot tub, and fire pit were big hits. Enjoyed to close proximity to the Virginia Creeper Trail.

It was a very nice home would recommend had couple issues

Roy w. from Willard, NC,
Stayed 5 days ending October 2020

it was great place we would recomend it. you where fast to repond to have the tech come out on fire place it stopped working soon as he left so we didn't worry about it .

Fun amenities

Anonymous from Timberlake, North Carolina
Stayed 2 days ending December 2020

The kids enjoyed the amenities of this place with the pool table, ping-pong, game machine, etc. The hot-tub was also fun. I enjoyed the privacy that the location provided. However, this is a renovated trailer and feels like that. The master bed is very very noisy... Also master bath was not clean, as there was hair on the floor- ick.

Great Stay

Isabel L. from Miami, FL
Stayed 2 days ending January 2021

This stay absolutely amazing great location & views would definitely recommend and stay again.

Valentine's Day retreat

Melissa P. from Cary, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending February 2021

We truly enjoyed our extended weekend stay at the cabin. The home was relatively clean with the exception of a few pans/cooking utensils in the kitchen. The hot tub was fabulous and check in/out was very easy. We very much appreciated our evenings in the great room as it was very cold outside and felt very cozy inside. Very pleasant time was had by all.

Lovely Get away with a Beautiful View

Anonymous from Mooresville, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending August 2021

From the driveway up the mountain to the view once you get to the top, it was amazing. The home has everything you need for a peaceful get away. From relaxing on the expansive front deck with beautiful views of the valley, to reclining in front of the TV, to shooting pool, to soaking in the hot tub .. this cabin has it all! Only thing I'd recommend is more comfortable furniture on the deck but that still didn't hinder our stay any! Book your stay, you won't be disappointed!

Manager Responded on 8/25/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. This cabin does have everything. We look forward to your next visit.

Cool out of the way cabin

Mike B. from Turlock, CA, US
Stayed 4 days ending November 2021

Overall, my family was happy with this rental.
PROS: Secluded, great setting, nice views, very quiet. Google Maps almost gets you there. Cool looking cabin, mostly nice interior. Bigger than I thought from photos. I thought the all wood interior would be too much, but it was fine. No problems getting in or out. Hot tub worked great, was wonderful in the 30 to 40 degree November temps. Cabin was clean. The long paved drive made for nice morning walks. Internet and TV worked well.
CONS: Rented this cabin because of the table games shown in photos, but most were not really usable. Pool table was so far out of level the balls rolled from one side to the other. I leveled it and the kids played for hours. Foosball table was unusable, needed repairs which I decided not to do. Garage was too cold to play games there, and available space heaters didn't help. House temp was very inconsistent from room to room, with no vents in the front and back rooms, which made the house feel very drafty. The front bedroom was very cold at night, too cold for the kids so it wasn't used. Two bedrooms were very warm and stuffy at night with doors closed, even with the thermostat set low. Needed more vents in part of the house and closable vents in the bedrooms. The gas fireplace (the centerpiece of the cabin) didn't work, and there were no instructions for that specific fireplace; general instructions for gas fireplaces were included, which was no help. The appliances were fine, but the utensils were mostly really low quality; teaspoons were lacking. The light over the sink hung to within 12" of the faucet, dangerous and probably against building code. Vacuum was pretty worthless, everything vacuumed up fell out of the vacuum when it was turned off. No simple broom and dustpan available. Black gunk and rust sprayed out of the iron and ruined a shirt being worn to a wedding. No tea pot.
Though the CON list seems extensive, it was mostly annoyances, and we had nice time there

Manager Responded on 11/26/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been happy to send maintenance out to address your issues with the gas fireplace and brought out a broom and dustpan. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Mountain Creek Vistas

Sheila S. from Concord, NC
Stayed 3 days ending May 2020

Thank you for allowing us to use your wonderful home. We had a great time even though it rained. The house is equipped for rain days. Our grandchildren loved it. Great hiking right out the door.

Manager Responded on 6/5/2020

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay at "Mountain Creek Vistas." The owners have thought of everything you could need during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Week away from COVID

Steve M. from Wilmington, Nc
Stayed 7 days ending July 2020

Great time. Beautiful setting and home. Only negative is beds very uncomfortable for all. Longtime renter. Have never complained about beds. Great view from big porch. Roomy and cozy inside. Nice bathrooms The creek may be on the property but unless you are in great physical shape a car is needed to get there and return.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. We will definitely let the owners know about the beds. This home is located on 12 acres with the creek winding down the mountain side. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Wonderful vacation stay!!!

Steve M. from Durham, NC
Stayed 5 days ending July 2020

Our vacation home away from home was perfect. Our desire to be away from everyone and everything was fulfilled 100%. From the moment we turned and crossed the little bridge at the bottom of the driveway we knew we were in for a great vacation. The house was perfect, the amenities were beyond outstanding and the view.. breathtaking ..just breathtaking. We are already planning a return trip. We left with our souls renewed and very thankful.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Mountain Creek Vistas. We are so happy that the home was everything you were looking for. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

A Gem on the Top of the Mountain

Anonymous from ARLINGTON, VA
Stayed 5 days ending September 2020

The shining star of this house was the front porch - and the amazing mountain view from it! I could have spent all week just sitting on the peaceful expansive front porch relaxing. However, we also loved walking and running three quarters of a mile with our dog to the river by the road. Inside the house we had a ton of fun playing games - Pac-Man, basketball, ping pong and pool! While we played games in the garage we were grilling our steaks in the driveway. Everything - and then some, that we needed to cook with was stocked in the kitchen cabinets! A run to the grocery store for essentials was convenient, as it was only a few miles away - and cheaper than we ever could have imagined. Be sure to check out Molley Chomper Cidery while you're staying at the house - dogs are allowed at the cidery. The house was very clean and well taken care of - highly recommended! Fly fishing spots abound in the area including the Special Regs section of Big Horse Creek above town. Enjoy a North Carolina mountain adventure at this house!

    Location

    Menu