Riverside Escape

LOW JULY RATES! Riverfront w/Fire Pit, WIFI, & Large Deck

Description

“Riverside Escape”

Enjoy a “Riverside Escape” with your family. Nestled on the banks of the New River, you can listen to the sounds of the rippling water while relaxing on the spacious deck or curled up in the hammock while watching tubers or canoers pass by. You can also rent your own tube or kayak a short distance from the vacation home at Riverside Canoes. Cast your fishing line out for mountain trout, right from your very own river frontage. You’ll also enjoy gathering ’round the firepit for an evening campfire, roasting marshmallows and catching fireflies. For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

Inside, you will find a comfy living area with vaulted ceilings and plenty of windows for extra lighting and river views, Wi-Fi, and a fifty-inch flat screen TV(Streaming Channels only). There is a comfy leather sofa and chairs for lounging. Light up a fire in the gas fireplace and relax on a cool Carolina Mountain evening. You will also find DVDs and literature about local attractions. The kitchen is fully equipped for light cooking and there is a dishwasher for quick cleanup. Meals are eaten at the dining table for six with views of the river, or out on the patio table while enjoying nature.

The main level also features two bedrooms and a nice hall bath with newly tiled shower. The master bedroom offers a cozy queen-size bed and flat screen TV with streaming channels. The second bedroom features a twin bed with trundle – great for kids. There are even board games for the whole family to play on those cool evenings or rainy days. The washer and dryer are also located on the main level.

Climb the stairs to the open loft area where you will find an office area with a magnificent view of the river for those that need to work while on vacation, and two twin beds with a half bath for additional sleeping space.
Outside on the oversized spacious deck, you will find a charcoal grill for preparing those fish you catch or a nice juicy steak. There’s even an outdoor sound system so you can listen to music while relaxing. A corn hole game is also provided for your enjoyment.

This tastefully decorated vacation home is filled with cabin décor to bring a true at-home mountain feel. It is located just one door down from Riverside Retreat-another large rental cabin, should you want to bring additional family to stay nearby.

Sorry – no smoking allowed inside. Pets are allowed with pet deposit.

Riverside Escape is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. Contact us atto reserve. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after-hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cottage , 2 Story
Unit Code RvrSdEs
Beds 1 Queen, 3 Twin
Bathrooms 1.5 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Stereo, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Fire pit, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, River, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, basketball court, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, tennis, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Private entrance, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Area, Housekeeper Included, Adventure, Family, Romantic, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, Stone Mountain State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment DVD Player, Stereo System, Board Games, Internet TV, Smart TVs
Pets Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $134 - $155 $980 $4,188 - $4,230 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $165 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $134 - $155 $980 $4,188 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $144 - $151 $1,030 $4,430 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $123 - $134 $883 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $175 $1,225 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $131 - $153 $961 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $168 - $197 $1,291 - $1,379 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $109 - $119 $783 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $119 - $129 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $109 - $119 $783 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $119 - $129 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $109 - $119 $783 $3,350 - $3,370 2 No restrictions
4/24/2025 - 4/28/2025 $109 - $125 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Thur, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
4/29/2025 - 5/22/2025 $109 - $139 $853 - $873 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/23/2025 - 5/26/2025 $134 - $149 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2025 - 6/14/2025 $119 - $139 $873 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/15/2025 - 6/26/2025 $129 - $149 $943 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/27/2025 - 7/6/2025 $149 - $209 $1,343 - $1,463 N/A 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

28 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

85.71% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Little piece of heaven

Anonymous from Summerville, South Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending August 2023

What a great property. Cute house with with everything you need. Loved spending time on deck, cooking dinner. Amazing walks by the river, having campfire, viewing the stars and several tubing & kayaking rentals places nearby. Will definitely love to stay again.

Manager Responded on 8/17/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. This home is a quaint cottage on the New River that offers a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed it.

Love the location

Tracy B. from
Stayed 3 days ending July 2023

We came up over the 4th of July weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The home had everything we needed for our 4 day stay and very convenient for our tubing trip. We went up early on our day of check in ..the owners said the house was available. So that was nice to not to rush up and unload and use most of the afternoon. We will definitely be staying again. ♥️

Manager Responded on 7/24/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We try to get guests in as early as possible, so you do not have to rush. We hope you will stay with us again.

Very dirty

Mark M. from Kannapolis, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending July 2022

For the amount one pays for cleaning you would think the rental would be clean. Absolutely not clean!!

Manager Responded on 7/20/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We certainly wish that you had reached out to us during your stay regarding the cleanliness of the property. We would have been more than happy to send someone out to address your concerns.

My favorite place to Relax!

Phillip M. from Kannapolis, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending September 2022

We love this house and the property. It's nice to get away and relax and enjoy God's creation.

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Long Weekend Away

Anonymous from Denver, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2022

We really enjoyed our stay! The property is beautiful. The house was perfect for the two of us and our dog. We spent a lot of time on the deck. We definitely would come back.

Manager Responded on 10/13/2022

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Escape. Its a beautiful riverfront home. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Peaceful place to stay

Matt K. from Caryville, TN
Stayed 2 days ending May 2023

Very nice, easy walk to the river. Great for the pups, and ideal for a family of 4 or 5. Rained the whole time we were there, but we made the best of it. Nice Winery close as well.

Manager Responded on 6/14/2023

We appreciate you leaving a review of your sty at Riverside Escape. The cabin is riverfront with a expansive yard that runs down to the river. We do hope you will stay us

Dissatisfied

Anonymous from Timberlake, North Carolina
Stayed 7 days ending August 2021

Selected this home because of river front. Unfortunately, the grass was ankle deep when arrived hindering venturing down to the water. Guys did go down in their hiking boots. Was mot able to fish at all. Grass finally cut Sat afternoon and we left Sun. Bed coverings in small bedroom were very dirty. Due to the virus, this was very disturbing. On Tuesday morning two electrical outlets kept shorting out. After about 4 calls to the office, an electrician finally came out and changed outlets. Side door metal stripping in bad shape. One sharp piece. Protrude no out scrapped an arm. Stripping needs to be replaced. Would only rent this home again if assured these items were taken care of.

Manager Responded on 8/26/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We did address your concerns regarding the electrical outlets. Phone calls were made to determine the who needed to be sent out and the appropriate steps taken. We certainly wish you had mentioned the grass and the dirty bed coverings. We would have addressed those immediately. We will be addressing the side door metal stripping issue/ We do hope you will stay with us again.

Had a great time

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 2 days ending August 2021

WE loved the home and the stay.

Manager Responded on 8/19/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We look forward to having you return again.

Heaven!

Phillip M. from Kannapolis, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending September 2021

This house is gorgeous and the property is perfectly secluded. The river is right there in the back yard and wildlife is abundant. Carolina Mountian Properties was very easy to work with and the staff was very friendly. It couldn't be any better. Thanks for letting us stay.

Manager Responded on 10/5/2021

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Escape.

Great Property

Anonymous from Locust, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending October 2021

Loved the property. Great location. Beautiful house.

Manager Responded on 10/19/2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Escape.

Riverside Escape

Kjersti L. from Southern Pines, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2021

We had a great time at the Riverside Escape. House is in great condition and location was excellent and peaceful. Place was clean and kitchen was well equipped(no basic condiment0. Living area/Kitchen space is a bit tight, but worked for 3 grown ups. Only surprise was when booking, the fees for this place are very high compared to the nightly rate advertised.

Manager Responded on 10/19/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the property. You chose to book through a third party site that adds additional service fees to the cost. We do hope that next time you will book directly through us.

Very relaxing!

Mike G. from Roper, NC
Stayed 7 days ending November 2021

Beautiful river views from the cabin! Lots of deer and geese seen!

Manager Responded on 12/7/2021

We are delighted you enjoyed the river views from the cabin!

Great Time

Rommel U. from Knightdale, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2021

Really nice experience.

Manager Responded on 12/7/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Riverside Escape. We look forward to you returning.

Awesome cabin

Hemel N. from Pembroke Pines, FL
Stayed 4 days ending May 2022

Beautiful and quiet place to stay, the location is great and surroundings are perfect for a great vacation any time of the year.

Manager Responded on 6/6/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Peaceful Weekend

Debbie M. from Fincastle, VA
Stayed 3 days ending June 2018

The property is absolutely beautiful. An amazing yard that leads right to the river. This is a two bedroom house that was perfect for me and my husband.

Manager Responded on 6/28/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. The yard is spacious and leads down to the banks of the New River where you can fish or access the river. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great place to stay!!

Amy K. from Timberlake, NC
Stayed 2 days ending July 2018

Love the views and the location of this cottage. We had a wonderful time hanging out in the river and just enjoying the beautiful views. Large yard with lots of space to play baseball, volleyball and soccer which was all included. Only problem was the back bed was a little loud and the water pressure was not real strong. But would differently come back again.

Manager Responded on 7/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. The water pressure issue can easily be fixed with a change of the water filter. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been happy to have sent maintenance out to fix this. we certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Excellent Vacation Property

Anonymous from Concord, NC
Stayed 4 days ending July 2018

This home is a beautiful vacation spot! The home is well equipped with kitchen necessities, pots, and pans, dishes, all your supplies are right within reach! The lower bathroom was very nice, but the upper 1/2 bath was too small. The bedrooms were nice and cozy and we enjoined a good nights rest. The New River just steps away in the backyard! Beautiful Place!

Manager Responded on 7/12/2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Escape. This home is located right on the banks of the New River and offers a cozy atmosphere inside. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

New River views

Mark A. from Belmont, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2018

Perfect for a couple and our dog. We looked forward to the outdoor fire pit for the evening. Unfortunately the rain from the latest hurricane flooded the lower level of the property prohibiting access to the firepit. Drove into West Jefferson and enjoyed the shopping and the choice of places for Lunch, Typically we enjoyed mountain views but decided to try something different- the flooding impact the overall weekend- not the owners fault. Property Management team was great to work with-- avoid VRBO. VRBO's final price with hidden fees add 100.00 dollars per night.

Manager Responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. Unfortunately, during your stay we had received quite a bit of rain from Hurricane Michael thus the fire pit was inaccessible. The waters have receded and the fire pit is now available to future guests. We hope you will stay with us again and book direct to save on VRBO's service fees.

Great Getaway!

Anonymous from North Wilkesboro, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending May 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the New River. Cottage was nice, weather was perfect! Hope to visit again soon.

Manager Responded on 6/4/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. This is a wonderful cabin on the banks of the New River. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Great Stay

Meggan K. from Blowing Rock, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2019

Enjoyed the cabin and it's convenience to the river.

Manager Responded on 7/24/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. This home offers easy river access and a spacious deck for taking in the river views. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

River Vaca

Kevin O. from High Point, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2019

Great time. Very nice place. A couple of cosmetic things should get addressed.
Fireplace would not light. Deck gate latch needs to be tightened up. Front door bottom seal is loose.

Manager Responded on 10/2/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. Maintenance will be notified of the issues you mentioned and they will be addressed.

beautiful setting

David M. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 2 days ending May 2020

Everything is fine with the house, but the best part is the outdoors. Located in a quiet neighborhood, huge back yard sloping gently down to the river.

Manager Responded on 6/3/2020

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Escape The yard does offer easy access to the river with a fire pit and picnic table. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

VERY RELAXING

Anonymous from Concord, NC, Unknown
Stayed 2 days ending August 2020

We had a wonderful stay in Riverside Escape. It was a delightful location and enjoyed from the youngest at 22 months to GGM at 85 yrs.
Thank you. B. Gebhartdt

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay Riverside Escape. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Filthy

Anonymous from Foster, VA, US
Stayed 3 days ending August 2020

Location/View are fine. Reservation/check in process is unorganized and chaotic. Told differing prices, not given check in info until 1 hour before arrival, arrived to find housekeeper still cleaning even though we arrived 1&1/2 hours past check in. found fishing lures on the floor where dogs could have easily gotten to them first. Return air dust vent was BLACK. Vent itself had not been cleaned in probably years. Air quality was HORRIBLE. Do not go if you like clean air. left messages day of check in, never called back. Told them of problems and never heard back. Management fee is absurd.

A little bit of heaven!

Phillip M. from Kannapolis, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2020

It was such a nice place. We loved it so much we have talked about moving into the area. It was God's country and was very relaxing.

Peaceful Getaway

Jessica R T. from Whiteville, NC
Stayed 3 days ending November 2020

This was the first mountain trip I've taken in about 15 years. Couldn't have asked for a more cozy and peaceful place to stay. There were deer in the yard every night. The river is right in the yard so we were able to walk out and fish whenever we felt like it. I would definitely come back again!

Great getaway

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 7 days ending June 2021

We stayed for a week in this cottage along the river, about 30 minutes from Grayson Highlands. Overall a great stay; maintenance responded quickly to repair the toilet. Great internet, which was essential as cell service is very spotty in the area. No major issues with the house, but it could use a little TLC. Slept 5 people comfortably, 1 1/2 baths worked out fine. Kitchen/dining area a bit tight, Loved the back deck with large umbrellas to protect from sun and rain. A little confused about trash/laundry procedures for check out.

Manager Responded on 6/16/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We will be reaching out to you to see what TLC the cabin needs. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Perfect

Glenn A. from Hope Mills, NC, US
Stayed 7 days ending July 2021

As described perfect location on the river
Peaceful and relaxing

Manager Responded on 7/13/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Riverside Escape. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Location

    Menu