Rivers Edge

LOW SPRING RATES! Rivers Edge- Riverfront, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, & Ping-Pong

Description

River's Edge

Happiness is…. a fun-filled riverfront vacation! Look no further this is the perfect family vacation home. Located on the banks of the New River close to Jefferson this three-bedroom, two bath home sleeps up to 10.

Inside this two-level home the main level offers a cozy living room with satellite TV and gas log fireplace. The warm country kitchen and dining area is tastefully decorated with mix and match antiques and modern accents which has brought a feeling of being right at home. Just down the hall you will find two bedrooms and a full bath with tub and shower. The master bedroom features a king bed and doors that open to the deck and view of the river below. The guest bedroom offers a comfy queen bed.

Downstairs you’ll love the den with TV and fireplace, ping pong table for the family to enjoy, full bath and another guest bedroom with two sets of bunks.

On the lower-level deck, you’ll find a brand-new hot tub for ultimate outdoor relaxation and enjoyment as you take in the beautiful river views.

So, come sit on the open deck and enjoy the cool mountain breezes. The sights, sounds and smells of summer are as much as part of the ambiance as the comfortable easy chairs and well-used game table. From morning coffee to casual suppers and long cheery evenings with family and friends you’re sure to make memories of a lifetime.

For some winter fun, head to one of our three most popular ski resorts: Appalachian Ski Mtn, Sugar Mtn, or Beech Mtn.

River's Edge is a Carolina Mountain Vacation Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after-hours service. Carolina Mountain Vacation Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Vacation Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Rooms & Amenities

Property Type Cabin / Bungalow , 2 Story
Unit Code RivEdg
Beds 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin
Bathrooms 2 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Foosball, Games, Ping Pong Table, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Fire pit, Wifi, Free Wifi, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Private entrance, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Area, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Close to Town, Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Ping Pong, Board Games
Pets Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB, Pets - All Sizes
Paved Road Access Paved Road Access
Bedding King Size Bed

Rates

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
2/19/2024 - 4/24/2024 $149 - $169 $1,083 N/A 2 No restrictions
4/25/2024 - 4/27/2024 $159 - $169 N/A N/A 2 Thur, Fri, Sat checkin only
4/28/2024 - 5/23/2024 $149 - $206 $1,229 - $1,337 N/A 2 No restrictions
5/24/2024 - 5/26/2024 $299 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
5/27/2024 - 6/15/2024 $185 - $206 $1,337 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/16/2024 - 6/29/2024 $217 - $259 $1,603 N/A 2 No restrictions
6/30/2024 - 7/6/2024 $2,387 N/A 7 No restrictions
7/7/2024 - 8/29/2024 $217 - $259 $1,603 $6,846 - $6,930 2 No restrictions
8/30/2024 - 9/1/2024 $238 N/A N/A 3 Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
9/2/2024 - 10/3/2024 $175 - $196 $1,267 $5,418 2 No restrictions
10/4/2024 - 11/2/2024 $196 - $224 $1,456 $6,300 3 No restrictions
11/3/2024 - 11/23/2024 $165 - $185 $1,195 N/A 2 No restrictions
11/24/2024 - 11/30/2024 $278 $1,946 N/A 3 No restrictions
12/1/2024 - 12/21/2024 $131 - $153 $961 N/A 2 No restrictions
12/22/2024 - 1/1/2025 $304 - $362 $2,361 - $2,534 N/A 3 No restrictions
1/2/2025 - 1/16/2025 $189 - $199 $1,343 N/A 2 No restrictions
1/17/2025 - 1/20/2025 $199 - $209 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
1/21/2025 - 2/13/2025 $189 - $199 $1,343 N/A 2 No restrictions
2/14/2025 - 2/17/2025 $199 - $209 N/A N/A 2 Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun checkin only
2/18/2025 - 4/23/2025 $189 - $199 $1,343 $5,750 - $5,770 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

67 Reviews


Overall satisfaction
Services
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition

88.06% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

A weekend with mom

Patricia S. from Conover, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending October 2023

The house was well stocked with towels and the kitchen was stocked well although we didn't really cook, We had loved the view from the deck and the lower porch, This place is definitely a place to return to, our only complaints are that someone had cut the grass before we arrived and we tracked grass all over the porches and into the house and the property could use a new broom we finally found the broom in the living room closet. The house was not as clean as I hoped it would be there was spider webs everywhere outside. The fire pit area was nice and the hot tub was awesome. The beds were comfortable and the fact that linins, blankets, and bath towels were included in the rental was a big plus for me. I would recommend this property

Manager Responded on 10/17/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. Unfortunately, in the mountains, spider webs can form very quickly outside. The lawn care people are contracted to mow on a regular basis. Sometimes, they come right before guests arrive to ensure the yard is nicely mowed for the guests stay. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy the deck and the hot tub.

Lovely River View

Anonymous from GREENSBORO, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2023

The home is older but kitchen and bathrooms are updated. There are antiques everywhere. It is a bit dark because of the wood but everything is comfortable and the kitchen is well furnished with anything you might need. The deck was pure bliss. Loved the river view and the sound. There is quite a bit a traffic noise since the house sits right on NC 16 but the view makes up for it.

Manager Responded on 9/27/2023

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rivers Edge. This home has been lovingly renovated, and the spacious deck offers wonderful views of the river. We dop hope you will stay with us again.

Second Rivers Edge Stay, Less Good Than First

Anonymous from Apex, NC
Stayed 2 days ending June 2023

We've had mixed experiences with the River's Edge cabin. This was our second time staying here, and we loved the first stay because of the nice property, river front location was great, the cabin met all needs with comfort, games, and cleanliness. It was a very enjoyable stay.

This latest stay was a much different experience. Check in was very smooth and the lady that called me with the code was extremely friendly, but once in the house we found many things that were not working. There was a massive leak under the sink that we had to keep towels on the floor to absorb, the hot tub was not working, the coffee maker did not work and just leaked water all over the counter, the fan above the stove did not work, and the basement smelled very musty (which was present the first time, and being riverfront is probably unavoidable). I tried to call the company to get these issues resolved on our second day but was met with an "outside business hours" message Saturday around 10am. I then sent an email with photos and never received a response. It was disappointing that we couldn't enjoy this cabin to the fullest like our first stay. I also later noticed that a mouse had gotten into my carry tote, chewing through a dry bag and eating a sealed package.

We would stay here at this cabin again as we love being on the river, but probably only if we got direct confirmation from the management company that these issues have been resolved.

Manager Responded on 8/15/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Rivers Edge. We do have an after hours number that you can call 24/7 during your stay. The leak under the kitchen sink has been repaired and the coffeemaker has been replaced with a new one. We will check on the fan over the stove and contact the pest control company regarding the mice issue. We do apologize for not getting back to you as quickly as possible. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Rivers Edge was a wonderful space.

Mitchell M. from Garner, NC, Unknown
Stayed 4 days ending August 2023

We had a lovely time at this cabin. Parking was tight, but the house was lovely and perfect for our group.

Manager Responded on 9/5/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. We are delighted you enjoyed it.

Very helpful and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks so much

Scott S. from Clemmons, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending July 2023

Great house for golf and river float. Everything is close by

Manager Responded on 8/10/2023

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Rivers Edge. We look forward to your next stay.

Rivers edge

Anonymous from Holly Springs, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending July 2023

We enjoyed Rivers edge. The outdoor seating was comfortable and the views were nice. We utilized the hot tub, games and ping pong table. This property is close to Jefferson and West Jefferson. Downstairs is damp and musty at first. We opened the sliding glass door to help it air out. Has a dehumidifier ever been considered for the downstairs? I understand that with an older house the basement smell is sometimes unavoidable. 🙂 Overall we will stay here again.

Manager Responded on 7/5/2023

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. There is a dehumidifier in the game room that is off the basement. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Very Relaxing Getaway

Jessica V. from Hialeah, FL
Stayed 4 days ending November 2021

This place shocked me. It was very calm and relaxing and the river in the back is a bonus it was so nice

Manager Responded on 12/15/2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge. We look forward to your next stay.

Winter trip 2022

Anonymous from rocky point, NC, Unknown
Stayed 4 days ending January 2022

We enjoyed our stay. Issues with hot tub, which were quickly handled caused some disappointment but problem was overcome. Only other thing is low water pressure in house and owner may want to check coffee maker, it may be going bad. But would we stay again absolutely!!!

Manager Responded on 1/13/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at River's Edge. The hot tub was quickly fixed during your stay. We will check the coffeemaker as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Weekend of no electronic devices

Jason W. from hudson, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending April 2022

We came and left all devices in the cars ate set in the hot tube and chilled. House clean and inviting. Might be back for some tubing with the kids this summer.

Manager Responded on 4/19/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Beautiful & Relaxing Mountain Weekend

Donna O. from Greensboro, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending October 2022

We were a group of 3 couples in our 70’s and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at River’s Edge. We were all comfortable in our own very clean bedrooms.
We were all so enthralled with the backyard on the river that we never left the property once we arrived. We sat on the upper deck. We sat on the lower deck. We sat by the river. We sat by the fire pit. We were relaxed to the max.
The realty company was very helpful and the property was very clean and well appointed right down to the crockpot that we used for making our dinners.
We are already planning our return visit.
We ate lunch in a brewpub in West Jefferson on the way in and throughly enjoyed it.

Manager Responded on 11/9/2022

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge. The decks offer a great space for hanging out and enjoying the river views. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Great place to relax

Filip Z. from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending July 2022

Really did enjoy the location especially to being on the river with the kids

Manager Responded on 7/8/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location.

River’s Edge

Anonymous from Winston Salem, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending September 2022

Loved being so close to the river! Kids had a ball. House is older but very clean. Deck served us well. Everything worked great!

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

We appreciate you leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. We look forward to your next visit.

Cool Spot

Rhonda S. from Graham, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2022

We had a very enjoyable time only regret wish it could have been longer.

Manager Responded on 10/11/2022

Thank you for leaving a review of recent stay at River's Edge. Hopefully your next stay can be longer.

Peaceful retreat

Sally P. from Cobbtown, GA
Stayed 4 days ending July 2020

Very comfortable stay. The house is located on a very busy street.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at River's Edge. The home is located off Hwy 16 near Zaloo's canoes. While the road can be busy, the backyard runs down to the New River and offers plenty of space.

Great River house for a family with kids

Evelyn D. from Holly Springs, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending August 2020

the house had everything we needed to entertain our 3 kids! the hot tub was a hit with our 8 yr old. The kids loved playing in the river it was shallow enough to put some chairs in and sit down in the river.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

We are delighted to hear that this home had everything you needed to entertain your kids. From the hot tub to the ping pong table there is something for everyone. The river is a great place to play. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Loved the layout of the basement and the closeness to the river.

Patricia L. from Waynesville, NC
Stayed 4 days ending September 2020

Too busy of a highway for quietness. House could use some fixing up. Garage in basement floods when it rains. Overall enjoyed the stay.

Manager Responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. This home is located off Hwy 16 but the backyard offers easy river access and past guests have said that they do not notice the traffic when in the backyard. We are working to correct the issue in the basement garage.

Great Mountain Getaway

Michael C. from Benson, NC, US
Stayed 4 days ending July 2020

We had a great time floating down river. Very peaceful with sound of rushing water.

Manager Responded on 9/3/2020

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge.

Needs updating

Anonymous from Ocala, FL, US
Stayed 4 days ending November 2020

Needs new doors, ceiling lights don't work in bedrooms, needs better cleaning...dead bugs in light fixtures in closets & bathroom, cabinets need updating. Downstairs smells very musty. Get rid of mat in bathtub. Made me slip and fall, got a huge, painful goose egg on shin. Have to go to Dr, not healing. They offered nothing in regards to my injury. Back still hurts from fall. Backyard super nice and deck.

Awesome view

Robin B. from Summerville, SC, US
Stayed 4 days ending August 2020

We loved the location and the house.

As advertised with some downsides

Roderick S. from ROANOKE, VA, US
Stayed 4 days ending September 2020

The property was clean and had all the amenities advertised. For the most part the property provided all the items and supplies you would need. As others have mentioned, the lower level had a damp, unpleasant smell and there was water puddles from recent rains on the floor in the back game area. This lower level contained all the entertainment features and 2 of the 4 bedroom - so it was not avoidable. The beds were not very comfortable and the King bed in the lower level was really 2 twin beds pushed together with a foam "topper".

it was not according to my expectations

Jorge M. from Miami, FL
Stayed 4 days ending December 2020

a lot of dust, dirty bathrooms and kitchen

Rivers Edge Vacation

Ian S. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 4 days ending January 2021

A very pleasant stay with ample room for a large group.

Great Getaway

Anonymous from Gastonia, NC
Stayed 2 days ending December 2020

Perfect cabin for the weekend, awesome view and very clean.

Exactly What We Needed!

Erynn H. from Durham, NC
Stayed 3 days ending April 2021

This was such a great house, it had the perfect amount of space and the backyard view is truly amazing!! It was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. My family had such a great time here and we would definitely go back!

Manager Responded on 5/5/2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge. The backyard runs right down to the New River. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Awesome Place

Kashif C. from Knoxville, TN
Stayed 4 days ending March 2021

Perfect place, great views, nicely accommodated

Manager Responded on 4/16/2021

We appreciate you leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge.

River Edge June 2021

Jeff L. from Lexington, NC
Stayed 4 days ending June 2021

Great house with a lot going for it. It has a couple of issues would like to see fixed. Slow drains in basement bathroom, front screen door doesn't shut correctly, outlet in bedroom not working, closet door in bedroom broken. However location on river is great, near town, near zaloos, hot tub, game room...are all great features.

Manager Responded on 6/29/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. The slow drains, the front screen door, outlet and closet door have all been repaired since you reported this to us. This riverfront home does offer something for everyone. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Perfect location for canoeing.

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2021

We enjoyed our stay at River's Edge
The house, while dated was all we needed.loved the firepit, hot tub and convenience of the river.

Manager Responded on 11/3/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Had a great time

Peter U. from Greensboro, NC
Stayed 3 days ending August 2021

The Pros: The size of the house. Plenty of room for my entire party. Great deck with a fantastic view of the river. Fairly easy access to the river, although a set of steps would be even better. Loved that we could bring our dogs as well.
Cons: Right off a busy highway with construction going on at the time. The cleaning crew was less than to be desired. Found mouse droppings in the pull out sofa.

Overall though I would totally rent this place again!

Manager Responded on 8/12/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. The home does offer easy access to the New River. We do wish you had contacted us regarding the cleanliness of the cabin during your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Relaxing vacation

Angela L. from BATTLEBORO, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending September 2021

We enjoyed our stay at Rivers Edge. It was convenient to everything. Some parts were a bit dated but it is obvious that upgrades are being made.

Manager Responded on 9/24/2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. The owners are making upgrades along the way and river access is great. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Time on the River

Anonymous from Cary, NC
Stayed 7 days ending June 2017

We were so pleased with our time at By the River. And Carolina Mountain Properties (the rental managers) were great to work with and very responsive in fixing the couple little things that popped up.

Manager Responded on 7/31/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at River's Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

overall great stay

shelia j. from Wilkesboro, NC
Stayed 3 days ending June 2017

Our family had a great time wonderful water access. Kids could just walk right into the water. The only thing it was not private. But over all great stay.

Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and the easy river access at River's Edge. It is unfortunate that this property is not private. We look forward to having you stay with us again and maybe you can try on of our private river front homes.

October 2017

Gina H. from Benson, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending October 2017

This is an awesome property on the New River. We loved every second of our stay. If you are looking for a peaceful spot this is the house to rent. The house was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. It is also an excellent location and in close proximity to everything. We will be back in the spring! The staff at Carolina Mountain Properties are wonderful and very helpful. This is the second year we have rented from them and will continue to use them in the future.

Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. This cabin is in a great location and like you said in close proximity to everything. We look forward to having you stay with us.

Summer retreat to a cooler spot!

bonnie j. from Elon, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending July 2017

Dealing with Jennifer was a real treat. She handled all my questions and was so friendly. She never made me feel she didn't have time for my call!!

Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Relaxing Family Vacation

Janet R. from Taylorsville, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2017

We loved staying at the River's Edge for a long weekend! We went tubing right in front of our house and rented canoes just down the road. The cabin was in a great location and had all that we needed. The kids loved the Wii, hot tub, fire pit, and playing in the water right in front of our house. The basement was great for our kids and kept them entertained all weekend. We can't wait to return again next summer! The staff was helpful and very friendly.

Manager Responded on 7/31/2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at River's Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Very peaceful by the river

Joseph D. from Climax, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2017

We really enjoyed our three day weekend by the river. It was very peaceful & relaxing. Just what I needed for a few days. The cabin had everything we needed.

Manager Responded on 7/19/2017

River's Edge is a great place for relaxing. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Rivers Edge stay

Anonymous from Winston Salem, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2017

We desired a quiet place to stay on the New River. While we did get away, quiet was not something we experienced. Had I done a bit of research I would have realized that the property was located on Hwy 16. We heard the constant sound of loud trucks, motorcycles, and cars. The house was of nice size and did have a pretty view of the river. The deck and outdoor furniture was pretty. Inside smelled musty and damp. The house slept a lot of people, however, the furniture throughout the house was old, and didn't comfortably sit 4 of us to sit and watch a movie. Hot tub, ping pong, and foozball table were a nice addition especially for a rainy weekend.

Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We encourage all potential guests to call and ask about the location of any of our homes. A dehumidifier has been added at the home to address the musty smell. The home has recently been renovated and the owners are updating items as needed. We certainly hope you will stay with us again.

CABIN IN JEFFERSON

Jose R. from
Stayed 4 days ending January 2018

Excellent, nice place; nice accommodation; nice view

Manager Responded on 1/15/2018

Thank you for leaving review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful spot on the River

Amanda M. from Winston Salem, NC
Stayed 5 days ending January 2018

Very quiet and peaceful spot on the river. The house is cozy and comfortable. It rained for most of our stay so we were not able to enjoy the outdoors as much as we would have liked. The river views in the house made you still feel like you were outside. Great place!!!

Manager Responded on 2/9/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at River's Edge. The outdoor space is great and there is a covered area under the deck. We look forward to having you stay with us again

Awesome

Betty B. from Zebulon, NC
Stayed 2 days ending March 2018

We had a great time. My only complaint would be a house phone needed. King bed needs new mattress too hard. Lamp in bedroom in basement was broke.
Needs better TV package which includes hallmark channels. We have rented this cabin for a week in September. It is a very nice cabin with a convenient location.

Manager Responded on 3/15/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. Unfortunately, this home is unable to get a landline phone installed. They have checked with the two telephone companies in the area and no one services that house. We will check on the lamp in the basement and speak to the owner about the TV package. It is up to the owner to chose their own package. We look forward to having you stay with us again in September.

Nice Getaway

crystal h. from Fayettevile, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2018

From the first correspondence with Carolina Mountain Properties to pulling out of the driveway to head back home, I could'n't have been happier. The cabin was tastefully decorated with everything we needed. The amazing hot tub was where we spent most of our time. The only downside is that it is right next to the highway so you do hear the highway noise, but we slept in the master, so it didn't bother us. In fact we could hear the sound of the rushing river. I would love to visit during the spring/summer.

Manager Responded on 3/8/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. The cabin is located off Hwy 16 just a stone's throw from Zaloo's canoes so you will hear a little traffic but this home offers easy year round access. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great family getaway

Deborah H. from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 4 days ending July 2018

The whole family had a great time staying here. The Grandkids want to come back every year!

Manager Responded on 7/30/2018

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rivers Edge. We look forward to having you back every year!

Great stay!

Frances M. from Hiddenite, NC
Stayed 3 days ending May 2018

This was a beautiful cabin! It was a lil too close to the road and not a lot of parking. We were expecting to be more off road but if was still an absolutely beautiful view off the deck overlooking the river and worth the sunset and sunrise! Very happy we stayed here! We would stay here again if given the chance too!!! Thank you for allowing us the chance to stay in your home and and enjoy your beautiful home and views!!!

Manager Responded on 5/30/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Rivers Edge. This property is right off of Hwy 16 but offers easy access to Zaloo's Canoes, the Blue Ridge Parkway and the towns of Jefferson & West Jefferson. Once you are in the backyard, you never think of how close to the road you are. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Small, but nice

Michael S. from
Stayed 2 days ending April 2018

The cabin was nice and clean. It had plenty of towels and kitchen items. One thing to be aware of: to get to the bedroom in the basement with the bunk beds you have to go through the bedroom with the two twin beds. So do not expect privacy in the basement.

Manager Responded on 5/2/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of River's Edge. The cabin is located directly on the New River so its a great place to relax. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

New River Rental

Anonymous from Mocksville, NC
Stayed 3 days ending June 2018

Wonderful rental property, great location and the house had everything you needed for a relaxing vacation.

Manager Responded on 6/27/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. This cabin does offer wonderful river frontage, hot tub, fire pit and even WiFi. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Awesome vacation!

Candace G. from Timberlake, NC
Stayed 5 days ending June 2018

We had a wonderful vacation! Many amenities at this house and the kids loved their private space. The lower level sliding door would not lock but there were kickstands to make it secure!

Manager Responded on 7/11/2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at River's Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Excellent Family Vacation!

Ryan M B. from Clermont, FL
Stayed 6 days ending July 2018

This home was by far the best, the location was perfect for my family and I. At first, we were worried about the house being so close to the highway,but we could not hear anything over the sound of the river. We had no complaints about being so close to the road,the river is the only thing we heard and loved!!
The home had everything we could of asked for, it was very well stocked in the kitchen,it had many fun things for our kids to do and was very well kept up and clean. But most of all,the location was perfect. We all loved being able to access the river at any time and the view was amazing. The house was more than what we had expected, we will definitely be coming back to stay again.
The only thing we had a small issue with was with the king bed,it was not very comfortable and seemed to of had a dip on one side.
Aside from the bed, we loved everything about the house and its location and will definitely be booking again!

Manager Responded on 7/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of River's Edge! The cabin is close to Hwy 16 but once you are in the backyard all you hear is the river as you stated. The closeness of Hwy 16 does allow for easy access and makes day trips convenient. We will check on the king bed. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Weekend to remember.

Matthew G. from Troutman, NC
Stayed 3 days ending September 2018

We had a great stay. looking forward to using this home again in the future. the only suggestion I would have is a dehumidifier in the basement. it was pretty muggy/moldy down there.

Manager Responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at River's Edge. We will check on adding a dehumidifier downstairs. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Great Family Weekend

Katherine J. from Asheboro, NC
Stayed 2 days ending October 2018

Overall we had a great time! The rental was large enough to accommodate our group and the location was beautiful and convenient for the places we visited. The only negative comment would be that the house smelled very musty in the basement.

Manager Responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We will address the musty smell in the basement. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Awesome location. Property needs some TLC

Anonymous from Winston Salem, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2018

Carolina Mountain property management staff was excellent and very responsive. As for the Rivers Edge property, the overall layout, hot tub, games available and TV quality was great. Parking was not an issue that I was afraid it to be. However, the home is in need of some TLC. Heating unit did not heat both floors adequately, found the filter extremely dirty and probably not changed in some time. We were finally able to get the gas logs upstairs to turn on but this did not generate heat. The storm door at the front door was broken to the point of not being able to use that door at all. Maintenance responded quickly to make the necessary repairs. We found the gas grill still had food left on in from the last occupants and was in a total mess with broken doors. The cleanliness appeared to be okay but noticed behind the furniture around outlets needed extra attention. I was very appreciative of the management staff who listened to my concerns. I would stay at one of their properties again.

Manager Responded on 1/2/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We will be working with the owners to correct the issues that you have mentioned. Cleanliness is our top priority so we will also address those issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

First Family Tree Cutting

Tony L. from Fayetteville, NC, us
Stayed 2 days ending December 2018

Great experience

Manager Responded on 12/12/2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge.

Weekend get away

David W. from Randleman, NC, US
Stayed 2 days ending February 2019

Very nice nice. The cabin was clean a d had everything we needed. The staff that I spoke with was very helpful and extremely nice.

Manager Responded on 2/27/2019

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at River's Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Beautiful place! Amazing home!

ELAINE S. from Indian Trail, NC
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019

We enjoy are stay it was a lovely home plenty of space! Very warm, hot water, more then I was expecting! Truly amazing we will he back again! Phone reception not good if you need to work or received emails (that was only problem, but they did mention on the lost before we booked)

Manager Responded on 1/25/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River Edge. Cell phones do not pick up well at this cabin, however, there is WiFi available and you can use WiFi calling if needed. We look forward to having you stay with us again. UPDATE: a phone line has been installed at the property. Guests can make local calls out and receive incoming calls from anywhere.

Fun Vacation, Great Town...Highly Recommend!

Todd T. from Lugoff, SC
Stayed 8 days ending June 2019

The place was great and the proximity of the river was perfect. There were a few things with the property that needs attention. The master bedroom bed was very very uncomfortable, we ended up turning sideways in the bed to be comfortable. The water pressure upstairs was pretty bad along with the height of the shower head. I'm 6'1" and had to lean over to wash my hair. Downstairs definitely has a water issue. Granted there has been a lot of rain, but there is water coming in and the room with the bunk beds had a very strong musty smell. We had nine people there and the biggest complaint would be the house needs some more pans and pots. There was one pot and one baking sheet. Dont get me wrong, the place was great, if those items could be addressed the place woulda been stupendous! Thank you for the stay!

Manager Responded on 6/26/2019

Thank you for your review of River's Edge. During the time you were at Rivers Edge, our area had received an unusual amount of rain. We will address the issues that you described above for future rentals. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

If you like traffic in the front and back this is perfect for you

Anonymous from Clermont, FL, US
Stayed 5 days ending July 2019

We rented a different property that was secluded but it had a plumbing problem so we were moved here. The property is beautiful.But it's on a busy road so a lot of traffic noise and the river is a super highway for tubers,kayaks and canoes so no peace and quite here. The house is dated and musty smelling. If you like splinters in your hand the picnic tables will sure give them to you. And then the lawn guy show up to mow the yard and grass was all in the house that you have to leave spotless such a mess. Never again!

Manager Responded on 7/31/2019

We appreciate you leaving a review of your recent stay. Due to a plumbing issue we did have to move you from your initial cabin to this property which was on the river and also accommodated the number of people in your group. The cabin does sit off of Hwy 16 and is near Zaloo's canoes which many do enjoy seeing the canoers go past the cabin. Guests also enjoy fishing from this property. Regular lawn maintenance does have to happen during the weekdays which was during part of your stay. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and you did receive consideration in the form of a refund due to us having to move you from your original property.

Great backyard, house mediocre.

Leslie N. from Charlotte, NC
Stayed 2 days ending September 2019

The home desperately needs a deep clean. We arrived to debris on the toilet. We realized it was falling from the ventilation fan. We had to clean it to prevent it from falling on us and the toilet. The toilet paper holder was completely out of the sheet rock. There was dust and cobwebs in abundance in and outside the house. The backyard space was great for a large group. The river was very accessible. The hot tub was clean. The description said to not put charcoal in the gas grill so we didn't bring charcoal only to find out there wasn't a gas grill and we had no charcoal. Overall it wasn't terrible but for the cleaning fee, the house should have been much cleaner and maintained.

Manager Responded on 9/4/2019

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We certainly wish you had contacted us when you first arrived so we could have sent someone out to address the issues that you described above. We have staff on call to take care of such issues. The owners have replaced the gas grill with a charcoal grill and this has been updated in the listing. We appreciate your feedback.

Nice and Relaxing Location Right on the River!

Tommy B. from Sanford, NC
Stayed 8 days ending October 2019

Management Company was terrific! The gentleman that serviced the Jacuzzi was very responsive and incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the fishing in the area. All of the staff was very personable, attentive to our needs. The kitchen was very well equipped. Not just with dishes and glasses, but you could prepare any type of meal, and even some small appliances, right down to a hand mixer and blender. While parking is a little tight, there is a garage that was spotless!

Manager Responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amazing!

Shayna M. from Irmo, SC, US
Stayed 4 days ending December 2019

We rented this place kind of last minute when it came to renting for Thanksgiving. Another family and ours went. The house is a little dated but that was the very least of our worries. It was such a great getaway. I want to schedule this place every year! Items were stocked, hot tub ready etc. The downstairs for the kids was great! They stocked that area with games etc as well. I can not wait to do this trip again.
Also, the town around the home is so sweet and you will find bare minimum what you need 🙂

Manager Responded on 12/19/2019

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rivers Edge. This home offers a game table, hot tub, WIFI and much more for the family. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Fall Get away

Anonymous from Mooresville, North Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending October 2019

Our family has stayed at this house a couple of times but most say, the master king bed needs updating, as it's super hard. There was a sewer smell outside and the house has a musty smell inside but overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the mattress was updated.

Manager Responded on 10/30/2019

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return stay at River's Edge. We will speak to the owners regarding the king size mattress but the firmness of a mattress is a personal preference. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Not as nice as I'd hoped

Tammu H. from Statesville, North Carolina
Stayed 4 days ending May 2020

There was a leak under the kitchen sink that had been there a while. It was nasty and smelled terrible. The basement flooded and standing water remained through the next day. There is mold on the basement walls. We had to clean the hot tub filters in order to keep it running. And we had to kill 3 mice!

Manager Responded on 6/5/2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River's Edge. We certainly wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have addressed the issues you mention during your stay. We were not aware of these until we read your review and guest survey. We did have several inches of rain during your stay which created the issue in the basement. A dehumidifier has been placed in the basement to draw the moisture out and the mold has been removed. The hot tub has been serviced and filters replaced. This home is on a monthly pest control plan but due to the heavy rains mice are looking for anywhere that is dry. If we had known of these issues we would have been happy to promptly address them. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Great Stay By The River

Gregory M. from Midlothian, VA
Stayed 4 days ending June 2020

We so enjoyed our stay at Rivers Edge. The house was so cozy and clean. It was great to sit on the deck and wave to all the canoers as they past by on the river. We truly didn't want to leave. Great house, loved the game room.

Manager Responded on 6/11/2020

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at "Rivers Edge." The deck is great place to relax and watch the canoers as they go by. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Rivers Edge

Anonymous from Raleigh, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending June 2020

We booked this rental based on the pictures which are very misleading. It was right on the main road so you can hear every car/truck that goes by. The basement had a terrible smell so my children would not sleep downstairs. We ended up leaving a night early.

Manager Responded on 6/30/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at River's Edge. Yes, the front of the home is just off of Hwy 16 but the spacious backyard runs down to the New River and offers a fire pit and easy river access. There is a deck overlooking the New River. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay regarding the smell downstairs so we could have tried to have remedied the situation before you decided to leave a day early. We do hope you will stay with us again and choose another. All guests are encouraged to call and ask about surroundings near a cabin before booking.

Pleasant Stay

Jack E. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 3 days ending July 2016

Very pleasant environment. Beds were very comfortable, nice appliances. Loved the deck furniture, hot tub and fire pit. Kids enjoyed playing ping pong and Wii. An additional chair as well as a table or floor lamp would have made the living room more comfortable and accommodating(additional lighting in master bdrm also) as the ceiling lights tend to be a little harsh. Rental was advertised to have WiFi, however it was not working. As small business owners, we are never fully away from work and having internet is essential for keeping in touch with our business. This was a significant detraction as our cell phone reception was also limited and being able to fully enjoy the property.

Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

Thank you for your review. There was an issue with the WiFi that has since been repaired. We will pass your recommendations onto the owners regrading the additional lighting. We certainly hope you will stay with us again. UPDATE: The owners have added more seating and lighting in the dens and master bedroom.

Relaxing On the River's Edge

Kim H. from Charlotte, NC
Stayed 3 days ending October 2016

We really loved this house. Comfortable, roomy and clean. It is an older house that has been updated, the front is quite close to the highway but very roomy out the back and right on the river. We would have loved to of had better instructions for the gas logs and needed a small saucepan in the kitchen but we enjoyed the house. We really enjoyed the hot tub and huge deck. Mattresses slept well. Set up of 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2? bedrooms downstairs was good. This would be a great house for families with older children. Carolina Mountain Rentals did a great job as always!

Rivers Edge Cabin Rental

Jhovanna L. from Statesville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending April 2017

This is our 3rd or 4th stay at a cabin rental with Carolina Mountain Properties and so far we have never been disappointed. We loved rivers edge, it was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Although the weather was still a little cold we enjoyed the outside a lotwith the kids and our 2 dogs! We have already booked our second river front cabin rental and cant wait for it to be summer!
(The only thing that bothered us this time was that a company came out to mow the lawn while we were there) but overall EXCELLENT!

Comfortable Quiet Retreat

Laura C. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 6 days ending April 2017

Modest home, comfortable and clean, but needs updating. Great river spot and yard. Great for kids. Ping pong and foosball and hub tub, lots to occupy your time and relax. Main shower has a terrible shower head with no pressure and so low you have to squat to shower, old and needs refreshing. Spotty wifi. Silverware drawer doesn't open but an inch or two b/c oven in the way of the drawer.

Rivers Edge

RICHARD R. from havelock, NORTH CAROLINA
Stayed 3 days ending May 2017

The house is very nice. It rained all day Friday so fished from the back yard, fished for sometime and did not even get a bite. Saturday we went to Zoolu Canoe rental and
rented two and went down the river. It was
really fun, we tried to fish but the river was moving so fast (due to the rain)so we just enjoyed the ride. Most people we talked to said the fishing on the New River was not that great anyway. We will be back next year!

Manager Responded on 5/31/2017

Thank you for leaving a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

rivers edge

tonya c. from franklinville, nc
Stayed 3 days ending May 2017

We enjoyed our stay at rivers was nice sitting on the back porch and hope to come back soon.

Manager Responded on 5/31/2017

We love hearing that you enjoyed your recent stay at River's Edge. Thank you for leaving a review.

    Location

    Menu